We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveller rating
545
775
445
159
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
775
445
159
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea chocolate fondue car park scones town centre finger sandwiches executive room per day few minutes walk the ground floor family room excellent location cooked breakfast birthday treat good nights sleep breakfast was excellent one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for afternoon tea as part of a group. The staff were very helpful when the event was booked and still so on arrival. The 'tea' was good though three sets of sandwiches were on white bread, which I rarely have. Still, they were tasty. The platters were for four to share yet only two small pots of jam for the scones and one small dish of cream, the other was butter. An interesting feature was the chocolate fondue, which finished the tea off nicely.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was invited to Afternoon Tea, with chocolate fondue by a good friend. Nothing could be faulted! We were greatly warmly by the Receptionist and treated just as well by the Waiting Staff. Hot water and tea were freely flowing and the Afternoon Tea was fresh, tasty and flavoursome - well done! We had a choice of chocolate - milk, dark or white - for the fondue. My only thought, is that more fruit could have been provided for dipping. Will most definitely return and the charge parking is reasonable too so we could shop first - a perfect day

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was a little worried about visiting after reading some of the reviews but was not disappointed. The location is excellent for walking into Stratford-upon-Avon the Hotel is lovely and clean our room on the 1st floor was lovely and roomy with a comfortable bed. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We decided to eat in for the duration of our stay and the food we thought was of excellent quality with some good deals to be had with the 2 x steaks plus a bottle of wine ( a good quality wine at that) a great buffet breakfast with a great choice. All in all a great stay in a great location. Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank richardhesketh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a weekend break. The location is great - 5 minute walk from the shops and theatre.

However the hotel is overdue for a facelift/refurb. Our room and bathroom were very shabby and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was awful - a chaotic buffet - you had to take your own cups to get tea in a small conservatory that was way too small for all the breakfasting guests to fit in, with a disappointing lukewarm buffet.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SManc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took a friend here for a treat, we had the deluxe afternoon tea and were not disappointed. Everything was delicious, very fresh sandwiches, delightful cakes and the scones melted in the mouth,followed by a chocolate fondue with marshmallow and fresh fruit. Tea was topped up as required.Would recommend. Only drawback was £3.00 for parking !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews