We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting”
Review of The Encore

The Encore
Price range: US$ 16 - US$ 52
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Encore is a stylish bar, restaurant, and pub situated in the heart of the historic market town of Stratford upon Avon. With a unique dining area and an extensive menu of seasonal delights, this premium establishment provides the perfect place to relax, indulge, and socialise, whatever the occasion. And, with a great outdoor area amongst the boutiques and attractions of this iconic town, The Encore is the perfect place to sit back and watch the world go by on a long summer’s evening or a sunny afternoon, with food and drinks. Our menu is full of tempting, seasonal dishes encompassing everything from light bites and starters, through to hand made burgers, pizzas, and classic dishes. From roasted pork belly and seared scallops, portobello mushrooms, and battered halloumi, through to beer battered fish and chips, handmade British beef burgers, and our 7oz fillet steak, there really is something for everyone.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were upstairs in the restaurant with a window seat providing views of the river and the theatre.

The ambience upstairs is good, feels much more like a restaurant than a pub. Service was with a smile and efficient. Food was all good. I had Sunday roast and was very happy with portion sizes and overall quality.

The pub is owned by a chain, of which there is a pub within walking distance of my home. The menu is therefore the same, albeit this place in Stratford is far superior in every aspect (especially service) which should be a big tick in the box for the local management team.

Food is a bit pricier than other places in town, but that’s likely the location. Also, we enjoyed our food so couldn’t say it wasn’t value for money.

All in all, would recommend.

Thank robski_korsikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Encore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you robski_korsikoff for your 4* review and excellent comments. We're really pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to us and that you feel able to recommend us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kyley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went in for a few drinks the car was really full so we made our way up the stairs
The place is massive, very nice indeed

1  Thank Mr z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Encore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you Mr z Z for your 5* review. We're so glad you found the restaurant upstairs as so many of our guests don't even know it's there! We hope you can join us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kyley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place. We had a table upstairs overlooking the river. Our waitress was very efficient and we enjoyed a drink and the view while we waited a short time for our food. I had a warm chicken and bacon salad. It was a big portion and was fresh and very tasty. My husband had a steak s/w and frys (I think) and enjoyed his too. Downstairs the bar area was lively and busy with a good atmosphere, upstairs was quieter and relaxing. We enjoyed our visit so went back in the evening after the theater for a drink downstairs. The menu was reasonably priced and had a good selection of choices. A great place to eat if you are going to the RSC as its a short walk away.

Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Encore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you Bridget N for your 4* rating and excellent comments. We're happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit to us and hope you can join us again in the furure.

Many thanks,

Kyley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited on a busy Saturday evening. Great atmosphere and a good choice of beers and spirits. Had a meal in the restaurant upstairs. Staff are attentive and friendly and very helpful. A good menu with lots of choice. The food was very tasty and served piping hot.
Would definitely visit again when next in Stratford.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dave01962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Encore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you Dave for your 4* rating and excellent comments. Hopefully we might see you again when you're next in Stratford.

Kind regards,

Kyley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Just had the Steak sandwich with sweet potato fries. Never knew such a simple dish could taste so good. Really enjoyed every bite, and there unique choice of sauces was a nice change.

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Encore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you John W for your 4* rating and great comments about our food. We really glad that you enjoyed your lunch and hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Kyley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Encore also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Encore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing