We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
Cosy and characterful lounge with working range
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and characterful lounge with working range
Separate dining room with oak dining table (Exclusively Warwickshire) Brassknocker Cottage exterior showing proximity to road (Exclusively Warwickshire)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Cosy and characterful lounge with working range
Separate dining room with oak dining table (Exclusively Warwickshire)
Brassknocker Cottage exterior showing proximity to road (Exclusively Warwickshire)
Brassknocker Cottage is the middle of a terrace of three cottages (Exclusively Warwickshire)
The reclaimed oak dining table seats up to 6
You will find lots of lovely homely touches
Dining room leading through to lounge
Lounge with stone walls, flagstone floors and original cooking range
Fireplace mantle
Stairwell with original blue lias stone wall
Separate well equipped kitchen with travertine floor
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Single Bedroom
Bathroom with corner cubicle power shower, integrated units, large basin and mirror
You will find lots of Shakespearean touches at Brassknocker Cottage
Just one of our large collection of brass knockers!
One of our brassknocker collection!
The stone stairwell features a rope banister
Winding stone staircase
Patio garden with BBQ and French doors leading into the dining room
The historic cottage even has its own garden well!
Brassknocker Cottage oozes charm and character (Exclusively Warwickshire)
The respected  Blue Boar Inn and restaurant is just a few minutes walk away
After a hard day's sightseeing why not enjoy a pint of real ale at the nearby Blue Boar Inn?
For Brassknocker Cottage pricing/availability please visit the Exclusively Warwickshire website
You can find more great holiday rentals at our 'Exclusively Warwickshire' website
Find more lovely holiday properties at the 'Exclusively Warwickshire' website
Visit our 'Exclusively Warwickshire' website for details of places to visit
Canal boats at Stratford upon Avon
Near canals and towpath walks,
.
Warwickshire's oldest church St Peter's in Wootton Wawen
Packwood House is a stunning National Trust property less than half an hour's drive away in Lapworth
Acres of lovely woodland walks
Plenty of child friendly attractions
Fascinating Stratford Armouries
Stunning Baddesley Clinton in Lapworth
The British Motor Museum in Gaydon
Kenilworth Castle is around 20 minutes drive from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daniellet...
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Absolutely great! Perfect location, pet friendly, the cottage was clean and cosy. Lovely card & gifts left by jan. Will defiantly be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Thank you Danielle! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Jan @ Exclusively Warwickshire x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I5624SRia...
Tonbridge
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We arrived to find a welcome card, a bar of Belgium chocolate each a bottle of fizz and a bag of dog treats. The place was amazing. It was very clean and welcoming. It had everything you needed for a great stay. The garden was well fenced so we could leave the back door open for dogs to go in and out. It was only 4 miles from Stratford-Upon-Avon. We visited other villages while we were there and of course went to see Romeo and Juliet. There are some very good pubs near by which are also dog friendly as well as good food. We will 100% be staying there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review which is very much appreciated! Hoping to see you again some time. Very best wishes Jan, Exclusively Warwickshire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyarch95
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My brother and I booked Brassknocker Cottage as a surprise getaway for our parents' ruby wedding anniversary. I can't sing its praises enough - they were blown away by how pretty the cottage is and how high the quality is throughout. You can really tell that it's been done with a lot of love and attention and it's impeccably clean. It was also much appreciated that we could take our dog, and the cottage was dog-friendly without sacrificing any of its quality or cleanliness.

It's brilliantly placed to explore all that Warwickshire has to offer, comfortable, and just a really special place - as a family we all loved our stay in the cottage and we are already having a think about when we can make a return trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you Amy for your wonderful review which was so lovely it made us blush! So glad you had an enjoyable stay and really hope to welcome you back again some time. Warm regards, Jan, Exclusively Warwickshire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ethelblos...
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Brassknocker cottage is a good base for visiting attractions such as Stratford and Warwick.
The cottage is VERY clean, has good quality fittings, very well equiped. Everything you could need for a self catering holiday.
Lovely touches from Jan, the owner, such as milk, chocs, wine and dog treats.
The stairs are steep, but there is a rope bannister, making it fairly easy to climb.
The floors are stone and carpet so our dog had no slipping worries.

An excellent short break for two pensioners (one 84) and our Airedale.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you so much for leaving your very kind review which is very much appreciated.. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Brassknocker Cottage, best wishes, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional.”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I stayed for 4 days, and it was not long enough, the cottage is perfect. The cleanliness was impeccable, the best we have experienced, and the decor is beautiful and to a very high standard throughout. We'd like to highlight the attention to detail and genuine thought that is so obviously applied from a welcome gift to spare toiletries if you're forgotten anything, and we loved the dining room picture with the secret...... the little touches we loved! The location is convenient for access to every possible 'must visit's', and the parking opposite is easy access and safe. We are hoping to visit again in June. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you SO MUCH for your lovely review! We've tried hard to ensure that Brassknocker Cottage is a comfortable as it can be and reading guests reviews like yours makes it all worthwhile!! It would be great to welcome you back again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing