We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golden Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Chesford Grange. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. A special thanks must go to Sam in reservations who helped us sort out and make the weekend special as it was our parents Golden Wedding. The food was very good, nice and hot and the service superb. Our waiter was called Jimmy and he and the rest of the staff couldn't do enough for us. Our rooms were a good size and very clean. I loved the bathroom especially the enormous bath, which I spoilt myself in with a long soak.
I would definitately stay here again. Thanks to all at the Chesford, you made it a wonderful weekend!!!!

Room Tip: Superior overlooking the grounds. If you want a very quiet area then these rooms are in the new blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Cheryl G

I am delighted you and your family had an enjoyable weekend at Chesford Grange for your parent's Golden Wedding Anniversary and our friendly team looked after you well.

I will pass on your thanks to Sam in reservations and Jimmy in the restaurant who will be rewarded through our staff recognition team - but it gives us all a boost to receive praise like this.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    801
    378
    115
    70
See reviews for
359
822
32
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We just spent the weekend at Chesford Grange (24-26th Feb 2012) and we had a nice time there.

Pros - easy to get to off the M40 and M42 whether you are coming from the North or the South. Location is brilliant for doing things in the area such as Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle etc. Near to Leamington Spa and Warwick which are nice to walk round. There are lots of good restaurants just a short drive away (The Saxon Mill (gastropub), and The Almanack in Kenilworth to name just 2). Nature trail round the hotel which is good when the kids need some fresh air.
The breakfast buffet and the times for breakfast. Clean room and good wifi (at least where we were the signal was good, it was patchy in other parts of the hotel)
The gym, though not large has a good range of equipment and some free weights.

Cons - car parking, the car park was almost always full and the connection from the event car park, which can be used as an overflow, to the main hotel is not great especially at night with children. The size of the pool, which is small and when we were there it was a mix of families with children in messing around and older ladies trying to do lengths. A rope splitting the pool would have made it more enjoyable for both groups as parents would not have had to watch kids all the time to make sure they didn't get in the way and the ladies would not have spent their time swimming round children.


Overall it was good and the reason I have rated it as average is that I don't think it deserves a very good. The staff were particularly nice and helpful throughout our stay. We also got a good deal on a family room + breakfast, which is why it is rated as very good for value

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike4328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Mike4328

Thank you for your post and your constructive comments regarding the 'pros' and 'cons' at Chesford Grange, although I am pleased that overall you and your family enjoyed your stay and you would recommend us to families for a break due to our fabulous location.

QHotels have many other family friendly hotels that are near to local attractions just go to the website for some great offers all year round.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was our third stay in a Q Hotel and our most pleasant yet. Stunning original building which definitely encouraged you to spend some time in the beautiful bar. Fantastically appointed superior room with generous bathroom, comfy beds and quirky decor. We opted to stay b&b this time but ended up dining in the hotel anyway (as the food at Q is always excellent) and we were not disappointed. Restuarant manager, Adam, was particularly friendly and made us feel so welcomed. Left feeling refreshed and determined to return in the not too distant future. Ps the fruit Shrewsbury biscuits are divine.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M55EAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear M55EAH

Thank you for your superb review following your 3rd visit to Chesford Grange and I am delighted we did not disappoint you.

Your comments regarding the food have been passed to Chef and I am pleased our Restaurant Manager Adam made you welcome and looked after you well.

We very much look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel overnight as we were attending a function at Chesford Grange. We could not find a car park space to begin with & had to use the overflow car park & it was cold & raining. We had asked for an upgrade which I think we got but it was a disabled persons room. Nothing wrong with this at all but when I went into the bathroom there was every facility for a disabled person but all facilities were on the very low side for my husband & I. We struggled to get in & out of the bath & thank goodness there were handrails to grab so if anyone was actually disabled or had special needs I think they would be unable to get into the bath or use the shower! After I had showered the next morning I went to turn the shower off & turned the wrong control by mistake & actually scolded my chest with extremely hot water which once again could be a disaster if someone had special needs. I did complain to Reception but all they did was apologise. Rounds of drinks were very expensive on the Saturday night & the hotel is very tired & in need of a makeover.

Room Tip: Best to check room is what you requested before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Jen581

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to attend a function, I am very sorry you had a mixed experience and were disappointed with the upgraded room. I have spoken to the receptionist who checked you out regarding the shower and I understand you were offered first aid but declined.

We have since checked the shower in this room as the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and as you state, the dial was turned the wrong way as no fault was found with the equipment.

I hope this will not deter you from returning to a QHotel sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a dinner dance. our first impression upon arrival was how welcoming and accommodating all the reception staff were, they really made you feel welcome. After checking in we went for a swim, nice little pool and it was not too crowded.
The bar area and staff were excellent, very attentive and noting was too much trouble. The same has to be said for the waiters and waitresses that looked after us all night too.
In a few words, excellent hotel, superb staff, lovely meal and I for one will be returning.
Well Done All

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear stuart s

Many thanks for your lovely review following your stay at Chesford Grange to attend a dinner dance and thank you for giving us a top score of 5.

Should you wish to return on a future occasion perhaps for a leisure break just go to the QHotels website for some great value offers all year round.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
12.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,408 reviews
17.8 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,081 reviews
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,916 reviews
1.7 km away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
437 reviews
2.4 km away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Property: Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,120 - ₹ 10,916
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing