We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Time at the Pleasance”
other traveller has booked this property
Old Dairy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Dairy
Twin room Fully equipped kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Old Dairy
Twin room
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Granary and Old Dairy gardens in summer
Downstairs king size double enquite room
Front of The Old Dairy
The Old Dairy garden
Living room
The Old Dairy patio
Downstairs ensuite shower room
Upstairs double room
Family bathroom
view from the hill approaching the farm
Down stairs double bedroom
Kenilworth Castle
Castle Hill
Kenilworth castle from the farm
All our cottages
Harvest on the farm
The cottages in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenilworth, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L2Lwalker...
Carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Time at the Pleasance”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband , father and I arrived early to a spotlessly clean and immaculately decorated barn conversion, with homemade cupcakes and a sprig of narcissi to welcome us. There was everything that we needed, even down to dishwasher tablets. All the rooms were large with clean and comfortable furnishings. The central heating was very controllable and kept us warm throughout a fairly chilly April week. I was optimistic and hoped for some sun but was disappointed there was no patio furniture. A quick request at the farmhouse and Ian kindly organised our outdoor furniture. Judy and Ian were very friendly and helpful and were happy for us to use the washing machine in their utility room attached to the farmhouse. We did have a minor ant problem in the kitchen, but this was quickly dealt with by Judy - just one of those things! It would also be nice to have a bigger TV, particularly for a larger group than ours and we did find it seemed to break up a lot - but perhaps that was down to the location. Having said that, the location is lovely and peaceful, with only the call of tawny owls in the night, and on a clear night the stars jump out at you due to the lack of light pollution. I would definitely recommend Northmere, which would comfortably accommodate a group of 6 without feeling cramped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, Clean and Comfortable
Liked least: Ants in the Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeflondon
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We were a group of six girls who wanted a relaxing weekend away and our stay at the Old Dairy was exactly what we were looking for. It's been recently refurbished to a very high standard and it was very clean and comfortable. The farm is very close to Kenilworth where there are lovely places to eat and drink. It was very easy to book and it was a perfect weekend away. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that the location and accommodation suits a range of different groups. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes from all of us at North Mere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Ginne...
Hadsten, Denmark
1 review
“Holliday in Kenilworth”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This Cottage was very good, it was new and nicly.
There was plenty place for us all (we are 5).
We would like to come back when it's sommer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of place
Liked least: The cold tile floors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
I hope you will come and stay with us in the Summer. The Warwickshire countryside is really beautiful then and there is a lovely walk to the pub where you can enjoy a drink over looking the castle.
Best Wishes from all of us at North Mere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirepoix, France
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Old Dairy.
Best Wishes from all of us at North Mere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hambling
wales
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This place really is a little gem. The refurbishment of the old farm buildings is beautiful and the location is simply stunning. The cottage was absolutely spotless and everything had been thought of, such as a selection of board games and DVDs and a pint of milk for that much needed cuppa on arrival! The homemade cakes were a lovely touch too!

I would not hesitate to recommend and hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing