We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ideal Studio flat for the couple looking for a countryside retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal Studio flat for the couple looking for a countryside retreat
Balcony with river views is great for al fresco dining Enjoy private fishing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Ideal Studio flat for the couple looking for a countryside retreat
Balcony with river views is great for al fresco dining
Enjoy private fishing
Breakfast Bar
A graceful Swan
Shower and Toilet Rooms
Separate loo and shower
Spacious seating
Your own access
Balcony overlooking the river and railway bridge
Fully equipped kitchen
A good view
A full sized pull-down bed designed for daily use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
581middle...
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A delightful studio for a single traveller or a couple. Everything you could want was supplied in this studio and set over-looking delightful surroundings. Would come again. The owners very helpful and provided a great service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanL1981
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat, tidy, modern and well placed - a compact home-from-home”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I spent 4 nights here whilst attending a course at Warwick University. I opted for a property where I would be self-contained, with plenty of privacy, and this was easily the perfect choice. The flat is indeed private and has every facility I was looking for. You can come and go without disturbing the owners as the flat is completely separate from the main house. The interior is fresh and modern, like being at home. The breakfast bar became my own 'study area', with excellent WIFI signal. The fridge/freezer was plenty large enough to allow me to stock up on provisions at the start of my stay. The bed was very comfortable. The free view TV served me with enough channels to get some decent 'down time' in the evenings. Ann was incredibly warm and kind. She did advise me on alternative driving routes to the University to avoid the busier A-roads, which was invaluable, thanks again Ann! The location of the flat was beautiful (see the pictures). It was a shame that I missed the daylight, being at the University. I hope to return in the warmer months when I can sit by the river and watch the ducks. Just to point out that the flat is located next to a train line, which means you hear the passing trains, but this doesn't impact upon the peace and quiet to any great length. Incredibly good value for money! I shall be back again without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: The train noise
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hodgson76
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent relaxing break.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Excellent place to stay to relax and unwind. Easy access to Rugby and Coventry. Lovely clean, modern flat and well decorated. The host Ann was most welcoming and accommodating. This flat is next to a railway bridge so trains pass the flat very often, but it didn't bother me and I got used to them. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxation
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve s
walsall
2 reviews
“Beautiful sanctuary”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent two days at Avonview Studio Flat and found the experience invigorating, stimulating and restful.

The property itself is cosy, modern and very comfortable, set in idyllic,scenic surroundings. It is the ideal getaway for detaching from daily indulgences and offers an experience which marries freedom and sanctuary beautifully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and grounds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing