We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The lovely lounge/kitchen area comfortably seats six people and has a sunny balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lovely lounge/kitchen area comfortably seats six people and has a sunny balcony
The settee in the lounge converts into a sizeable sofa bed The dining table seats four easily, although a further two seats are stored in the apartment, and ov
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The lovely lounge/kitchen area comfortably seats six people and has a sunny balcony
The settee in the lounge converts into a sizeable sofa bed
The dining table seats four easily, although a further two seats are stored in the apartment, and ov
The large lounge/kitchen area has a Juliette balcony that opens onto a quiet, leafy courtyard.
The lounge/kitchen area is large and can comfortably accommodate six guests
The spacious kitchen comes fully equipped with everything yo need for your stay
The spacious main bedroom has a king-size bed and en-suite bathroom
The second bedroom overlooks the quiet courtyard and has plenty of cupboard space
The en-suite bathroom has a large designer shower
The spacious, stylish en-suite bathroom features a shower, plus other fittings, and a large mirror
The main bathroom is beautifully decorated and features a shower over the bath
The secure underground car park is in the basement of the apartment block. A free, allocated parking
Manor Chare is in a quiet corner of the quayside and yet only minutes from the city centre too
The main entrance to the upmarket Manor Chare apartments with a lift from the foyer to all floors
The smart communal areas are clean and well maintained
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca D
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Host was very helpful and accommodating, we were meet by Denise in the evening even though we arrived much later than expected due to traffic. She was very warm and showed us round the beautifully decorated flat. It had everything we needed, and milk had even been provided. The flat is in an excellent position, 5- 10 minute walk from the centre and right by the quayside. I'm a light sleeper and didn't have any issues with noise from the outside. I would definitely recommend the flat to others, but would state put the street name in rather than the post code as it took us somewhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thanks for your great comments, Becca. It was pleasure to have you all stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope5...
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Immaculate and spacious apartment in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were delighted with the apartment - very clean, comfortably furnished, lots of fluffy towels etc. An excellent location within easy walking distance of the city centre. Tracey responded to all my queries before the stay very promptly and offered a warm welcome on arrival. Would happily stay in this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space and very comfy furnishings
Liked least: Noise from the building site opposite, but presumably that's only a temporary problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks for a fantastic review. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated!
Hopefully we will see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior, the cleanliness, the quietness
Liked least: The walk into the city center
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for your fantastic comments and a great review, which we very much appreciate.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget G
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable flat in the city centre”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely flat. We had a three week stay on business in the city. So good to be in the city and not need the car each day which was safely housed in their private car park undercover. The Tessco express nearby meant that we could cook in the well equipt kitchen if we wanted or we could eat out in one of the many restaurants and cafes close by.
We like Newcastle and need to come back when we're not working so that we can really get to know the city and surrounding are more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Many thanks for a great review, Bridget.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry R
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and Service”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here recently for 3 nights. The apartment was spotlessly clean and ready for use when we arrived. Access was as detailed in out rental notes and there no problems settling in. The TV and Wifi facilities all worked without hitch and we were even able to watch Netflixusing my own account.The service was excellent and my security deposit was returned withing a day of leaving the apartment without me having to request or prompt. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone without condition

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to River and restaurants
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you for a fantastic review and for leaving the apartment in immaculate condition. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We really appreciate such positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing