We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Worthing, West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is in a fantastic location, a short walk from the station, less than a mile from the city centre and right next to the famous Tyne Bridge. We were visiting Newcastle primarily to visit St James Park as my son is a keen Toon Army supporter. However there are obviously lots of other attractions and places to visit. We took the No 21 bus from the centre out to see The Angel of the North and was well worth the visit.
The staff at the Premier Inn were excellent - friendly, efficient and helpful. Our family room was large, warm, clean and well equipped. Although were were at the back of the hotel with no view I think this was an advantage and we experienced no noise from other guests or the quayside outside which other reviewers have mentioned can be noisy at night.
Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for location, comfort and quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twig38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    584
    292
    92
    50
See reviews for
354
590
76
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast and restaurant food good. Unfortunately we stayed over a weekend and some of the other guests were rather drunken and rowdy, as there were a number of stag and hen parties staying in the hotel. That was the only down side though as the hotel is ideally situated for visiting Newcastle's many attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baldric313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

An excellent stay and what a rate for 3 nights ! you just can't fault it for the price we paid.Within easy reach of the town centre even though it was uphill.Lovely views of the river and walks down both sides of the Tyne.Plenty of bars and eateries within easy reach.We will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire Uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

An enjoyable 2 nights in this Inn. A great location with interesting historical character. There is a bus stop opposite for quick access to City Centre. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Good views from third floor at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadwiga47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Now i had neither stayed in a Premier Inn or been to Newcastle before this and decided to combine both and where better to stay then next to the Tyne Bridge. Two mistakes in one go. Firstly the area. It seems that the quayside is the clubbing area of the town, i certainly got little sleep because of late night / early morning revellers. What may be a surprise is that apart from that the area was very quiet no real traffic noise. Premier Inn: Where to start - i like my toilet roll in the bathroom to be exactly that, not a tissue dispencer like you would find in a pub toilet. I like my heating to stay on overnight and not reset to a preset low temperature, heated corridors would be a nice touch as would more than four channels on the tv and it has been a while since i have seen tinned tomatoes served for breakfast! I could mention the dodgy lift that kept 'sticking' but this could happen in any hotel, though it came as no surprise that this hotel had one.However, the staff were great could not fault them at all, pleasant, helpful and courteous. So the 3 stars this gets is mainly for the staff otherwise it would have been a lot lower. Premier Staff might have been a better brand title.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northantstoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
769 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#30 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,020 reviews
0.1 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,327 reviews
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,390 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Address: Lombard Street | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,919 - ₹ 9,059
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the waters of the Tyne, with great bars and views of some of Newcastle's best architecture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing