We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
149
63
18
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
63
18
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments washing machine two bedroom apartment main bathroom great apartments underground parking city centre walkable distance train station home from home excellent location recommend staying here bad points james park per night short walk stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and three friends recently visited the Permier Suites for a birthday weekend away. Google maps didn't take you right to the door but the suites were easy enough to find. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy and the staff were extremely kind and helpful. Upon arrival our suite wasn't ready so we left our bags and headed off for some lunch, however the ladies at reception phoned as soon as our suite was ready. The suite itself was a good size, nice and clean and fully equipped with everything you would need. The only let downs for us were the showers and the heat of the suite. The showers had a very fine line between cold and boiling so we're quite hard to control and the suite was so warm throughout our stay we were not overly comfortable when trying to sleep. Apart from these two minor issues everything else was great and we would definitely return! Note - we booked directly with premier suites as it was cheaper than booking through an agent, and we received a free bottle of wine on arrival because of the deal we booked, bonus!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank CharlotteA945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us and we really do appreciate your time.

It was great that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the team were really appreciated and i will ensure that these are shared with them.

I am sorry that you had an issue with the showers, we will ensure that we look into this.

Great that you will return and we do hope that it wont be too long before we can welcome you back.

kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Dragged the family up to see me at work. Great space for that. Very clean. Friendly check in. In the midst of every thing. Great bath. Was a muggy night and air con would have been ace. No so windows open and the visit was spoild by notice from the city. Now we are simple county folk and aren't used to it so I think we are over sensitive. I'd come again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mr_PaulJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for the constructive feedback.

I am sorry that you experienced some external noise issues, this can be somewhat unavoidable due to our central location.

We are pleased that you would return and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We did find this location rather difficult to find as there didn't seem to be any signs from what we could see. The parking (when we found it) was appreciated. The suite itself was fantastic! It was clean and well maintained. We had ample room for our family with 2 teenagers. Everyone had their own space. The bathrooms were clean and large. All the amenities that we could want. Very satisfied. The neighbourhood however, was quite noisy. Down on the street there were quite a few people that were stumbling around intoxicated... even watched a few people being arrested. Fun times. The neighbourhood seemed a bit loud, but the police were very present. Walking distance to many cafes and restaurants. We even walked down the the waterfront. We were only here for one night passing through. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we really appreciate your feedback.

Its great that you enjoyed the apartment and the facilities and we have to agree that the space they offer is ideal for families.

Newcastle can be a lively City and I am pleased that this did not detract from the enjoyment of your stay.

We do hope that should your travels bring you back to Newcastle that we can welcome you back.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We just stayed for two nights in apartment 19 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a two bedroom apartment.

It was in a great location, less than five minutes walk one way to the train station and five the other way to the Gate. & Eldon Square.

The apartment had everything you could need. We have a young baby so found it very useful to have the microwave, kettle, washing machine and fridge.

Make sure you book directly with the apartments for the best price. We got a bottle of wine on arrival because we had booked directly. We also got an excellent deal.

Our only complAint was the noise. There was an awful lot of noise from the street below both nights - people shouting, singing etc. It was very warm so we had to have all of the windows open at all times so that wouldn't have helped.

We found the free wifi very slow so did not use it.

The apartment was very clean, spacious and well equipped and the staff member we dealt with was very friendly. I highly recommend these apartments!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for the constructive feedback.

Its great that you enjoyed the apartment and our great location and I am sorry that you experienced some external noise with our City Centre location this can be unavoidable.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

What can I say, this apartment had everything it said it had, perfect. I was travelling with my family and stayed in a two bedrooms apartment. The hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy. The two staff members that I spoke with whilst staying were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, smiley and courteous. What a brilliant first impression, a smile costs nothing.
The rooms where warm and the beds exceptionally comfortable. Everything included. The free wifi was perfectly adequate, no need to pay for the faster speed.
The hotel is centrally located, so once the car was locked up in the garage underground, there was no need to use it for the rest of the trip.
Utterly wonderful break. Highly recommend and can't wait to go again. Thank you.

Room tip: Everything included even a washing machine
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancyaprilnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us and thanks for the amazing feedback.

Your comments about the team really are appreciated and i will ensure that these are shared with them.

Its great that you enjoyed the comforts of the apartment and even better that you will recommend us and stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews