We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
148
61
18
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
61
18
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments washing machine two bedroom apartment underground parking city centre train station home from home excellent location recommend staying here bad points james park per night eldon square stayed for two nights short stay reception staff noise
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Me, my mum, grandma and auntie had a wonderful time staying here! Everything was as it said it would be. Very clean, helpful staff. The car was very secure in the underground parking! Would definitely come again. Has everything you would need!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank anniehatton217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for the great feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and that you found the staff to be helpful and even better that you would stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Good points. Very nice and helpful staff. Very big apartment well-equiped but it DEFINITELY needs refurbishing
Bad points : A lot of items in the kitchen were dirty. The kitchen surfaces could have been cleaner. The rubbish bin was old and broken.
The settee was worn,
Some tiles were broken in the bathroom,
One curtain was torn in the bedroom,The bed is only queen size
Street noise at night. Outside area was ugly, dirty and the underground car park is not pleasant ans not clean.
We will not reommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fortiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion of your stay with us at the PREMIER SUITES Newcastle.

I was of course disappointed with some of your feedback and if you had cleanliness issues within your apartment then there are easily resolved and I do hope that you brought this to our attention while you were with us so that we were able to rectify these for you.

We do have an on going maintenance and investment programme which will include replacing the sofas and on going works such as this which we will know will enhance our offering but we do feel that we still represent excellent value for money.

I am sure that you can appreciate there is very little that we can do about the area in which we are located and you are of course entitled to your opinion but we do find that we are a very short walk from where we are located into all the areas that this great city has to offer and infact just near us we have the amazing Journal Tyne Theatre as well great local cafes and bakers.

I am delighted that you found the staff to be helpful and you enjoyed the space that the apartments offered.

Its a shame that you feel you would not recommend us as you will see from many other reviewers on this site they have had very enjoyable stays with us.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in these gorgeous apartments and wished it was longer. Perfect location, spotless rooms, and great friendly reception staff. We had a two bedroomed apartment which was really spacious. The master had an en suite, which was handy. The kitchen was really well equipped and the comfy. The reception staff are lovely, really good chat and helpful with directions etc. Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pie-Boo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience of your stay with us and we really appreciate your great feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments and our location and we have to agree our location is ideal for exploring this great city.

Your comments about the team are much appreciated and I will ensure that these are shared with them.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from our stay at these suites. If there are any of these suites in future city's that we visit then I'll not bother looking for a hotel. They are superb places to stay, always very central. Newcastle staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, thank you very much.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pully1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and your feedback was amazing. It really was great to read that you found us faultless.

I will ensure that you comments about the team are shared with them.

We hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Really would recommend staying here!
The apartments are amazing value for money. All very clean and have everything you need. All really spacious and rooms have big comfy beds and lovely bathrooms.
Easy location too, very easy to get to town.
Staff were all extremely helpful and really really friendly!
Secure parking also available on site.
No negatives at all - Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your "amazing" review. It really was great to read your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed the space and comfort that the apartments offer and I will ensure that the feedback about the team is shared with them.

We have to agree our location is ideal for exploring all that this great city has to offer and we do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews