We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WordPerfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 August 2017

What can I say, this apartment had everything it said it had, perfect. I was travelling with my family and stayed in a two bedrooms apartment. The hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy. The two staff members that I spoke with whilst staying were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, smiley and courteous. What a brilliant first impression, a smile costs nothing.
The rooms where warm and the beds exceptionally comfortable. Everything included. The free wifi was perfectly adequate, no need to pay for the faster speed.
The hotel is centrally located, so once the car was locked up in the garage underground, there was no need to use it for the rest of the trip.
Utterly wonderful break. Highly recommend and can't wait to go again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Everything included even a washing machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancyaprilnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us and thanks for the amazing feedback.

Your comments about the team really are appreciated and i will ensure that these are shared with them.

Its great that you enjoyed the comforts of the apartment and even better that you will recommend us and stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Me, my mum, grandma and auntie had a wonderful time staying here! Everything was as it said it would be. Very clean, helpful staff. The car was very secure in the underground parking! Would definitely come again. Has everything you would need!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank anniehatton217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for the great feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and that you found the staff to be helpful and even better that you would stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Good points. Very nice and helpful staff. Very big apartment well-equiped but it DEFINITELY needs refurbishing
Bad points : A lot of items in the kitchen were dirty. The kitchen surfaces could have been cleaner. The rubbish bin was old and broken.
The settee was worn,
Some tiles were broken in the bathroom,
One curtain was torn in the bedroom,The bed is only queen size
Street noise at night. Outside area was ugly, dirty and the underground car park is not pleasant ans not clean.
We will not reommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion of your stay with us at the PREMIER SUITES Newcastle.

I was of course disappointed with some of your feedback and if you had cleanliness issues within your apartment then there are easily resolved and I do hope that you brought this to our attention while you were with us so that we were able to rectify these for you.

We do have an on going maintenance and investment programme which will include replacing the sofas and on going works such as this which we will know will enhance our offering but we do feel that we still represent excellent value for money.

I am sure that you can appreciate there is very little that we can do about the area in which we are located and you are of course entitled to your opinion but we do find that we are a very short walk from where we are located into all the areas that this great city has to offer and infact just near us we have the amazing Journal Tyne Theatre as well great local cafes and bakers.

I am delighted that you found the staff to be helpful and you enjoyed the space that the apartments offered.

Its a shame that you feel you would not recommend us as you will see from many other reviewers on this site they have had very enjoyable stays with us.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in these gorgeous apartments and wished it was longer. Perfect location, spotless rooms, and great friendly reception staff. We had a two bedroomed apartment which was really spacious. The master had an en suite, which was handy. The kitchen was really well equipped and the comfy. The reception staff are lovely, really good chat and helpful with directions etc. Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pie-Boo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience of your stay with us and we really appreciate your great feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments and our location and we have to agree our location is ideal for exploring this great city.

Your comments about the team are much appreciated and I will ensure that these are shared with them.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from our stay at these suites. If there are any of these suites in future city's that we visit then I'll not bother looking for a hotel. They are superb places to stay, always very central. Newcastle staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, thank you very much.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pully1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and your feedback was amazing. It really was great to read that you found us faultless.

I will ensure that you comments about the team are shared with them.

We hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
Cluster Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,441 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#24 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,556 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,352 reviews
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
529 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Newcastle

Address: Thornton House Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England (Formerly Premier Apartments Newcastle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: ₹ 5,340 - ₹ 21,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES are ideally situated in the Heart of Newcastle offering a mix on one and two bedroom apartments. With fully equipped kitchens which include washing machines. Large open plan living rooms with Flat screen TV, Ipod docking stations with cd players. Great size bedrooms and bathrooms. On site parking is available for a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing