We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$ 94
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kensington House Aparthotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$ 179
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$ 94
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 110
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$ 110
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 30
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 55% below average rates

    The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 66/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,259)
    Filter reviews
    1,260 results
    Traveller rating
    518
    410
    173
    78
    81
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    518
    410
    173
    78
    81
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmagic trickstravel lodgecity centreall you can eatcar parkquayside areahen weekendtyne bridgefriday nightbudget hotelspacious roomexcellent locationwould stay againdouble bedreception areareception staffgood nights sleep
    Filter
    Updating list...
    216 - 221 of 1,260 reviews
    Reviewed 18 September 2017

    good location and clean hotel, was suitable for everything we needed. would stay here again in the future. clean room with comfy bed, we only stayed for 2 nights but the cleaner came in and made bed and brought fresh towels

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 186364Ali
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2017

    This hotel is in a nice location, clean friendly staff.
    Short walk to town, food was really awful though..
    I would stay here again but not have breakfast either.
    Internet should be free but only for Half hour.
    You have to pay for car park.
    Beds not the most comfortable just average.

    Room Tip: Rooms at front of building
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank tpabslg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

    Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Newcastle Central Travelodge.

    We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean. We're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed with the breakfast provided in our Bar Cafe. In such instances we would kindly suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution to improve the service offered. We understand on occasion this is not possible, however please rest assured your feedback will be used to help us to avoid similar instances in the future.

    We thank you for your helpful comments and we do hope you stay with us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    Water was turned off in the afternoon. Would have been fine if we had been advised of this. Had to go to appointment with out getting showered/washed. They did say they could try and give us another room far to late as appointment to keep

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank ourrobbie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Central Travelodge.

    We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

    Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    To be fair, I wasn't a happy bunny when I arrived after a very long drive, and that may have exacerbated my irritation, but the visit went as follows:
    - no signage from car park into the hotel
    - dragged suitcase up steep hill because it was not obvious where stairs or lifts were
    - had to make my way through two smokers in the entrance to the hotel - illegal
    - receptionist didn't care when I pointed out the smokers
    - stain on sheet by pillow - don't know how this was missed when bed was made
    - hair at eye level in shower
    - told that you paid for the parking on the way out - this is not the case I now risk getting a ticket
    - no one asked how my stay was
    Such a shame

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HungryPanda27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

    Many thanks for submitting your review of our Newcastle Central Travelodge.

    We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer.

    Thank you again for your review.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    I got here early on 12/9 and was able to check in and my room was all ready. It's ideal for pubs and bars about a 6 minute walk down to he Quayside and about a 10 minute walk to the city centre. I'd definitely book again purely for the location.

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 762ellieh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews