We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
393
374
108
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
374
108
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre complimentary water metro station busy road free car parking osborne road an italian restaurant small gym kit kat mini fridge executive room leave the car good size reception staff modern hotel business trip quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The location is excellent for local facilities and is only 25mnts from the coast
First appearance is light and airy reception staff polite and helpful

Executive rooms are very well equipped multimedia work desk flat screen Tv walk in shower very comfortable king size plus bed.
Breakfast could not be faulted ample cooked food available buffet trays were replenished constantly restaurant staff were very attentive and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again without hesitation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear John P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

I am pleased to see your positive comments and that your enjoyed your stay.

It is great to see you were able to use the facilities in the hotel

Our team always love to see comments such as yours and we hope to welcome you back again very soon

Kind regards,
Jessica
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

2 nights there recently with work.

Very welcoming on check in and a hotel that actually took the trouble to upgrade me as per my loyalty status with them - thank you, many dont!

Bar staff were very welcoming and helpful. Cannot comment on the restaurant as I didnt eat there apart from breakfast which was nicely cooked and fresh too on the hot items which for a buffet style breakfast is a real bonus! Staff very good and attentive.

Rooms very very clean and well presented and a nice amount of space too in there (I am used to staying in central London shoe boxes!).

Very reasonably priced at around £60 a night online for a HI and about 2 mins walk from Jesmond Metro station, im told about 15 mins walk into the centre of town. Car parking available at the hotel - its about £14 to get there in about 15 mins direct from the airport in a taxi or, I would say around 25/30 mins on the Metro which is direct to Jesmond.

No issues at all about staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babbamonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It was great to hear that the location of the hotel was ideal for your visit to the city and you liked our facilities which all contributed to an enjoyable stay.

We hope to have you back with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
H.Fardoust
FOH Assistant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Check-in was very quick and easy. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was one of the nicest we've had in many a weekend stay all over the UK. Nice bar with terrace for drinks.
10minute walk max into town and £5 from Quayside in Taxi making this an ideal base to explore Newcastle.
Really enjoyed the weekend!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Wayne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 5/5 positive review after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and thought our team were pleasant and helpful.

It is great to see your comments regarding the room you stayed in.

We hope to welcome you back again when visiting Newcastle

Kind regards,
Jessica
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Have stayed at this hotel a few times on business, rooms are good, what you would expect of a Holiday Inn, clean tidy and have what you need including a small fridge. Staff have always been pleasant and helpful and the conference/meeting rooms are good.

Food in the bar area is nice and nothing too fancy. The main restaurant can be hit and miss quality wise and service wise.

Car parking is the only struggle, they don't have a lot of spaces and its a very confined tight parking area but if its quiet you have no issues.

Overall not a bad word to say about the hotel, i have had a room on the 2nd floor near the end of the corridor both times and not had any problems with noise or anything.

I'd recommend if your looking for a value for money hotel with good service and transport links.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gaz1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Gaz1309,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

I am pleased to see your are a returning guest with us.

I have passed on your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager, we strive for consistency and good service all around.

We appreciate your comments and take on board to make necessary changes to improve future stays

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind regards,
Jessica
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Very handy for Jesmond Metro station and it's a 10 to 15 minute stroll to Newcastle city centre. Spotlessly clean and run by well motivated, friendly and efficient people. Excellent breakfast and plenty on-site free parking. The rooms are a bit on the small size - difficult for two people to be moving around at the same time - but quite well equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobSlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear BobSlee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 4/5 review after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jemsond

I am pleased to see your enjoyed your stay and you thought breakfast was excellent.

We appreciate all feedback and take our guests comments on board,

Kind regards,
Jessica
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews