We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little more than the ordinary Indian”
Review of Luigikhan's

Luigikhan's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Relaxed Authentic Punjabi Dining
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This was quite a surprise! This is a very accomplished Indian (well, you know) restaurant with a nicely varied menu including some more unusual dishes. Good choice for veggies including some particularly nice starters - and great mango lassi!

1  Thank 348sarahlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018

Luigikhan's is out of the centre a short way and worth the walk or there is parking. The food was really terrific. Make a reservation. It was packed. They had no difficulty with special diets (GF, V, VG) and the service was stellar. Would go back anytime.

1  Thank GreenSnapdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited Luigikhan’s last night for a curry. We have been recommended this place by several people. I was not disappointed the food was amazing. We were served by Rabina who was fantastic and attentive throughout.
We had starters mains and two sides.
I had a Nahiri off the specials menu. It was amazing. One of the best curries I’ve ever had.
My partner had a vegetable korma and it was also delicious. Definitely recommended and I would Definitely visit again

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIGIKHANS, Public Relations Manager at Luigikhan's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are very happy to hear of your experience and we hope to see you back at our establishment soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Catch up with friends. Great service and mouthwatering delights. Can never get enough of the food. Staff on hand to suggest/recommend food. A great night and can’t wait to go again.

1  Thank BarronRosendahl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIGIKHANS, Public Relations Manager at Luigikhan's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review, we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Came in with a stag party. Staff treated us very well. Nice ambience. Try the lamb dish, Achar Gosht, No. 32, it's excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIGIKHANS, Public Relations Manager at Luigikhan's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Stefan F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigikhan's also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Luigikhan's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing