We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
1,272
258
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
258
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home one bedroom suite city centre laundry room small kitchen full kitchen kitchen area student accommodation self catering breakfast bar secure parking millennium bridge complimentary breakfast a great place to stay coffee machine beans self service
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights last week as we were in need of a break away.
I have to say this is the cleanest place we have ever stayed in from our apartment to all public areas too. Lovely apartment where everything has been thought of from washing up liquid in the kitchen to full size toiletries in the bathroom, it lacked absolutely nothing!
Breakfast is included in the price & is hot and plentiful with lots of cereal to choose from, bacon, sausage etc. and 2 large toasters too with jams and marmalades. There were also 2 coffee machines & free glasses of water. It was our first visit but definitely not our last!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here many times when our son was at University, but had not been back for 5 years since. If anything, it is better than then, staff so helpful, about any matter, and genuinely seem to enjoy their roles, a rare experience today. Certainly, the level of cleanliness is only matched by the best hotels in London,
The buffet breakfast exceeds any expectations.
It is very close to the Quayside dining area, and a wonderful starting point for exploring Newcastle, and the wider area.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 6th floor overlook the bridges. 609 was wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would recommend this hotel to anybody, amazing value for money and the rooms have everything you need and more, very clean and comfy beds and pillows and high quality food at breakfast, definitely will be returning!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trisher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The staff, particularly Jason, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. It was my 30th birthday and the card and chocolates were a lovely touch. The room was immaculate with all amentites you could want and more. We enjoyed breakfast every morning of our stay and their was plenty of choice. Good location near the Quayside with a short walk to city centre. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Staybridge Suites and will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

My parents booked myself and my boyfriend a trip to Newcastle for my 18th birthday present and I was not disappointed. Such friendly staff, happy to help and very approachable. Beautiful hotel and the room was perfect. Perfect for a short getaway for a young couple. Would definitely return and have recommended highly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Macey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews