We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Anyone who works in hospitality should go here to experience the way a receptionist should treat the customers.

Gail you are so naturally lovely and welcoming and always make me feel special when I arrive.Thank you

I have stayed in hotels over the pass 15 years on average 1 to 2 times a week and often the staff can be efficient but no personality. This is not the case here and it is always a pleasure to stay

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,086 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Dont normally write on these but because of Carl felt the need too! Carl was on the reception when we stayed at Staybridge, and not only was he welcoming but relaxed and immediately set us at ease. After a 5 hour car journey it is this type of attitude that stands out, whoever trained or interviewed Carl needs a mention! the Rooms were fantastic - everything you could need including a fridge with ample freezer for bottles of wine rapid cooling. On leaving the hotel that evening Carl not only advised us where to go but sorted a taxi (£3.00) to main centre within a minute. This hotel has it sorted they know what the customer wants and deliver it brilliantly! By the way as we were recuperating the next day drinking the free coffee who should walk up to us and ask us how we got on and did we have agood night.........Carl! Well done Carl and well done everyone at Staybridge! Cant wait for the other two to open!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Tyne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and to mention Carl. He will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have just moved abroad and Staybridge Suites was my home during 1 month. And when I say my home is because I really felt that my suite was my home. The crew sympathy, competence and commitment to your welfare were outstanding. The quality of the suites, the excellent breakfast, the gym, the living and dining room that we can use to have a dinner with our friends are small thinks that make the difference.
Thanks to Staybridge, my first month in Newcastle was amazing and I could easily adapt to a new country and different life style.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJSILVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

I am so glad that your first month in Newcastle was an enjoyable one, thank you for writing a review and any time you are near do pop in and see us! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Staybridge Suites is still much unknown especially to the UK traveller, you have to stay at this hotel to truly understand the product/facilities. If you are a regular business traveller and get bored of staying in hotels each week or month and want some home comforts this is for you. Spacious room with your own kitchen, and booking a 1 bedroom suite you get a separate room which again makes it feel so much more homely and spacious. The room and facilities are very modern and clean. Breakfast and free wifi is included in the rate which is excellent and helps keeps those additional costs down. Staff are very friendly and the hotel atmosphere is very relaxed and welcoming. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom suites seem to have less AC noise during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that the air conditioning was a little noisy however we have now had our annual service which has hopefully solved the noise issue. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Staybridge suites in Newcastle are very well located and the hotel is modern and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Breakfast is as goos as any 5 star hotel, manager receptions during the week are an excellent way for long term guests to get to know each other. Only minor niggle is the £8/night parking charge, which seemed heavy when we were paying £120/night for the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are quiet so no problem with any room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khunclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,351 reviews
1 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
529 reviews
0.3 km away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,204 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#11 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,284 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: ₹ 6,412 - ₹ 12,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing