We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
“Amazing Staff and Hotel”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed here last month and have to say that I was thoroughly impressed. Location, cleanliness etc etc were all brilliant but it is definitely the staff and service that make this hotel great.

All of the staff couldn't have been more helpful but there Supervisor ( If I remember her title correctly) Natalie, was amazing. She couldn't have been more helpful, always polite and very efficient. She is a true credit to the hotel, as is the other members of staff I dealt with.

I recommend this hotel highly and look forward to returning

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments - I will pass your praise on to Natalie who will be delighted. We really appreciate your feedback, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    235
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
175
628
74
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Newcastle Upon Tyne Staybridge Suites last weekend. After a small hiccup on check-in (where they could't find my reservation), I was offered a free upgrade. The room was very clean and tidy and the staff service was excellent! (especially Alex). Would consider going to Newcastle just to stay here.

Room Tip: Great location for a break near to the Quayside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

First of all, arrived Early doors on the Friday 09:45 to see if we could leave or cases prior to the 14:00hrs check in,and was told that we could have the rooms as they were ready and waiting.superb as we managed to get freshened up as well. So special mention to Natalie-May.
All be it ,All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant nothing any bother to them.
The seviced apartments are located just a ten minute walk from the city centre ,the city's university is located near by so a fair bit of student accommodation round about the area, but this is not a great problem as it was fairly quiet at night, walking 5minutes down hill from hotel and you are on the quayside with some nice bars and restaurants or just for a nice walk which takes you along to the bottom of the Tyne bridge.
Getting back to the apartments, you basically have everything that you could need for any length of stay.
Well equipt kitchen area with fridge,dishwasher and hob.some tea and coffee provided
Living area having two sweater sofa with recliner for watching the flat screen tv, with around 20 stations including sky's sports channels.also with the opertunity to upgrade for films.
The beds are of good size with comfy pillows(4off) .
Bathroom as you would imagine good size with large walkin shower.
Overall we had a very good stay from the 6th to the 9th of April 12.
Would return if back in Newcastle but will definatly recommend to others.
There is secure car parking at rear of hotel for around approx five pounds a night
Ps .in the communal area or breakfasting area on entering hotel,there is a coffee machine set up and you can have any amount of free coffee from black to cappuccino at any time of the day or night.(nice touch)
If you need a taxi from hotel the reception will call one for you, on way to hotel from train station we paid £5.60, return journey only £3.40 after reception ordering one for us.
Once again thanks to all the staff for their kindness and being so helpfull.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the top floor apartments 605 or 607 for good view of the millennium bridge (looks goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new castle
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

i was staying in the hotel a months i felt like home with friendly great reception workers.
they aoo
re not oficial there .the flat is comptable but cooking in problematic because fire sensor realy sensative.all the time beep.the shower is supreem fun.some of the cleaners was not cleaning proferly did not vacum all week.disadvatage is there is no fresh air and the aircondition termostat strat from 19 and limited to 25 so get cold.but the main unplesent welcome back that i was cheak out and still got post mail to collect they got orders from high managment not let me sit in the lobby realy bad policy i would not recomened my guests in town.this is not how you preserve agood welcome again.stuff was more then helpful and soportive too bad..realy disaponted

Room Tip: if you are looking at comh is ptable room choose grey hotel great fare prices not including wifi w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
maya h,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel itself was very clean and upscale. The rooms had everything you would need for your stay. The staff were helpful and friendly, in particular Christina. She helped us with everything we needed and made our stay quite enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious and had a good variety of foods. We had a lovely time, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi_vana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,070 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,179 reviews
1.0 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,291 reviews
0.9 km away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
428 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,798 - ₹ 11,339
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing