We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
186
40
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
40
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows travel lodge riverside location great location city centre cardio workout free undercover parking car park under the hotel control panel air con great view of the river building work quiet floor ed sheeran opening windows helpful receptionist ten minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, comfortable with efficient staff. Everything needed for my stay and I have returned several times. However one of the best things is the very handy car park and this was out of use so worth checking first. There was a note on the website but I didn't see that until I had paid, or I would have gone elsewhere. This is one of the few central hotels with easy parking.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sallie080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely, brand new, generously sized super room. Comfortable sleep for my husband and I and our two teenage sons. Stunning views over the quayside. Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Pleasant, helpful staff. Only thing that would have improved stay was if we could have regulated room temp as it was a wee bit warm for our taste. Otherwise a great stay - would definitely look for Travelodge next time we go on a city break.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank aimberos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family. One member had special birthday. Staff made it extra special and went over and above what was expected. Lovely hotel, fantastic location, clean, friendly and inviting. Location excellent to soak in the sights of Newcastle.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting family on special birthday. Fantastic lodge. Staff went over and above to make stay special. Great location and amazing rooms. Best lodge i have stayed in whilst in Newcastle. Lodge was very clean and well equipped. Beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: Tyne view fantastic
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenlaidler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large clean room in a great location for lots of eateries, not least the amazing House of Tides, Michelin star restaurant . Great access to all of the Newcastle sites on Quayside and across the water in Gateshead. Staff were lovely and very informative

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s302williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews