We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment in a perfect location !”
other travellers have booked this property
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
The fully-fitted kitchen includes, large fridge-freezer, hob, oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer
The separate kitchen is  ideal for larger groups, you can cook a meal whilst everyone else relaxes
The balcony overlooks the river Tyne and the iconic Millennium Bridge for romantic evening drinks
The balcony looks over the quiet courtyard to views of the river and the famous Millennium bridge
The lovely main bedroom has a king-size double bed, en-suite bathroom, built-in wardrobes and TV
The main bedroom comfortably sleeps two people in the huge bed
The smart en-suite bathroom off the main bedroom has shower, toilet and basin
The beautifully designed apartment has a central hall with all the rooms leading off it.
The large main bathroom has a shower, bath and heated towel rail
The second bedroom easily sleeps two people with cupboard space to match
Baltic Quays is ideally placed for access to major Newcastle attractions such as the Baltic Gallery
Friends and family are welcome to visit and the entryphone system is ideal for when they arrive
An allocated, secure, covered parking place comes with the apartment and is two minutes walk away.
Baltic Quays is a smart upmarket development right on the banks of the river Tyne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisapoppy
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment in a perfect location !”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the apartment for 2 nights as we flew up from southampton to see the Gary Barlow concert at the Metro. The apartment simply could not have been better, the location was ideal and the apartment itself was stunning, sparkling clean and beautifully equipped. Luxurious bed linens and big fluffy towels all supplied, even tea , coffee, sugar and milk as well. Tracey was a perfect host, and couldn't have been more helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We were very sad to leave !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbieSqui...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* customer service, fab apartment!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I decided to book this apartment for my 21st birthday after lots of hunting around. From the word go Tracey was so accommodating and nothing was too much to ask. I must have txt her a million times asking loads of questions and it was never a problem. When we arrived Denise met us and welcomed us, helped us with our bags and showed us around the beautiful apartment which myself and my 5 girlfriends were very impressed with. As we had 2 cars and there was only 1 parking space Denise kindly escorted us to another one of her apartments where we could park our car without charge. We had a fabulous time in the apartment and then when we were leaving on the Sunday Denise even dropped my friend off at her car so that she could bring it to the apartment to load up! On top of that Mark helped us with all our bags and also posted my friend's coat back to us and kindly didn't charge us for the privilege! Overall Tracey, Denise and Mark were all extremely helpful and accommodating from start to finish! I will definitely be planning another visit! 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermli...
Dunfermline
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Newcastle many times and like to try different apartments.
Met by Tracey on arrival, showed us all we needed to know about the apartment,keys,parking the car outside etc,all very clear.

The deal was good for 6 nights, big living room,bedrooms good size also,good finishings all round.A good size balcony with good views over the Tyne River.
Great shuttle bus stop right outside to go into town centre although the walk was short if you wanted to.
For Newcastle this is the best so far and would stay again,only the small dislike was the lack of natural light coming into the apartment but thats due to the actual position of the flat and the weather was poor also.
We watched the Millenium Bridge lifting to allow a ship pass which was amazing,in all a good stay and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all at the apartment
Liked least: lack of natural light coming in to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanbean...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“True to its title: a fabulous baltic quay apartment!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A truly fab place to stay to see all the sights of Newcastle by foot...

With a secure entry system and a very nifty lift we felt we were staying in a hotel rather than an apartment and apart from one very noisy party the place was so quiet, it was hard to believe we were right next to all the action!

Situated right next to The Baltic gallery (stunning conversion of an old warehouse with amazing views down the Tyne) The Millenium bridge ( fab lighting at night!) and The Sage centre (Amazing architecture, constantly good concerts) and that's before you've got your jacket on!
We managed to see everything we wanted by walking, apart from the coast which was half an hours drive but well worth it!
The apartment is spacious and airy (although could possibly do with another comfortable chair in the sitting room) and fitted out with free Wi Fi (essential with teenagers!) and a decent TV.
The beds are deliciously comfortable.
The kitchen has most of what you need for basic cooking but did lack a pan big enough to do a family mashed potato ( I know, it's a small point) and didn't have a masher!! (although I appreciate most people probably eat out here)
We did struggle with the hot water, we found after one bath there was none for anyone else and we didn't have time to wait around for it to reheat so we staggered the bathing through the day, or had luke warm showers, but I'm not sure what a group of hens would have done!
There is secure parking a short walk from the apartment with an allocated space.
The Q1 bus leaves every few minutes from outside the apartment and takes you into Newcastle if you don't fancy the walk and only takes a few minutes.
There is a plethora of good restaurants and bars nearby too. ( see my other Newcastle reviews!) Tesco is five minutes by car into Gateshead, as is Vue cinema, but you really don't want to be taking your car out, the traffic is dreadful!

Something I must mention because it's as rare as hens teeth these days...This is the first time we haven't been asked for a ridiculously large damage deposit that then doesn't get returned for two weeks! We really appreciated the trust from Mark and Tracey and hope they're able to continue offering such an affordable holiday let!

In summary, we are very experienced holidaymakers in cottages and apartments round Britain and we have rarely come across such friendly and accommodating owners and such a perfectly situated apartment that suited our varied demanding needs so well! Thank you Tracey and Mark, hopefully we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and quietness.
Liked least: Lack of hot water.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackels21
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thee best accomodation and owners in Newcastle”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well were to start.....firstly Tracey the apartment owner was a lady from the word go, she helped in every way possible and so accommodating and friendly.
We travelled 6 girls for a birthday weekend and had an absolute ball.....Newcastle was amazing!!
The apartment itself is flawless and it was like our own little home for the 3 ngts we spent there! So homely and finished to the highest standard!
It was gorgeous!!!
The was 2 bedrooms, one with double and other with 2 singles then the pull out sofa bed in living room area which was massive! And double bedroom had unsuite so with 2 bathrooms no fighting over showers lol
The apartment is in an ideal location you are minutes from the ngt life, shopping and there is a Tesco express at top of road!
Will definitely be returning to Newcastle and I will definitely be booking this apartment again with Tracey!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for a fantastic review. I'm so glad you liked the apartment and had a great time in Newcastle too. We would love to see you again, especially as no-one has called me a 'lady' for a long time (-: Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing