We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice lounge”
Review of AspirePlus Lounge

AspirePlus Lounge
Ranked #932 of 1,401 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 45
Description: The AspirePlus Lounge at Newcastle Airport, is an Adults Only lounge, and offers all the great features of an Aspire Lounge, PLUS exclusive extras when it comes to food, drink and lounge experience. We like to call it, the AspirePlus Difference.
Restaurant details
Description: The AspirePlus Lounge at Newcastle Airport, is an Adults Only lounge, and offers all the great features of an Aspire Lounge, PLUS exclusive extras when it comes to food, drink and lounge experience. We like to call it, the AspirePlus Difference.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

have been here twice and I now wonder why I have not used it before good choice of food and drinks the times we were there was not that busy which I found great. We have booked for next year

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at AspirePlus Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of us here at Newcatsle, It was lovely to host you in the lounge.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed service on the day and the complimentary food and drink on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the lounge next time you travel.

Many Thanks,

The Aspire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

Visited this lounge in June and had a great experience. This time however it was extremely disappointing.
No one serving so no Prosecco as advertised. The breakfast was okay but we overheard someone asking for more bacon only to be told there was none left. It was 8am !
Doubt very much if we would book this again, unless more favourable reviews are posted before our next trip.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BobbyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at AspirePlus Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Newcastle.

It was a pleasure to host you at the lounge.

We do hope you mentioned any concerns you had to a member of staff on the day who would of been happy to resolve any issues.

We do hope you visit us again in the future in order to leave with a more positive view of the lounge.

Many Thanks,

The Aspire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

As a frequent users of the Aspire plus lounge, 3-times in 2018.. We were shocked at the very poor standards across the board.., cold food, over booked, and under stocked drinks, added to a member of staff who spent more time complaining about how busy the lounge was, rather than just getting on with his job..we have used this lounge since it opened but after our experience flying out from Ncle Sat 8th September will will not be back.. we saw business and fist class passengers enter the lounge and leave after not being able to be suitably seated.. shocking.. the Aspire lounges now appear to be Catering for folk who just want a cheap afternoon on the drink rather than passengers who just want a little food and some peace and quite.. Next time we fly, we will not use this service..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at AspirePlus Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Newcastle.

It was a pleasure to host you at the lounge.

We do hope you mentioned any concerns you had to a member of staff on the day who would of been happy to resolve any issues.

We do hope you visit us again in the future in order to leave with a more positive view of the lounge.

Many Thanks,

The Aspire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I really can't understand the poor reviews for this lounge. We are here right now and it's lovely. It's busy but a lovely atmosphere. Lots of food which is constantly replenished. Everything is labelled and the tables are being cleared constantly. The staff are friendly and helpful. I'm so glad I booked and won't hesitate to book next time. I think some people just love to moan. Happy holidays

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 958janineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at AspirePlus Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of us here at Newcatsle, It was lovely to host you in the lounge.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed service on the day and the complimentary food and drink on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the lounge next time you travel.

Many Thanks,

The Aspire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Its just another way to con people into paying more, there's no real difference between the aspire plus lounge and the standard lounge - its the same drinks and food offering except you can get prosecco!!!! - whoopee doooo

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at AspirePlus Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of us here at Newcatsle, It was lovely to host you in the lounge.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed service on the day and the complimentary food and drink on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the lounge next time you travel.

Many Thanks,

The Aspire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AspirePlus Lounge also viewed

Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to AspirePlus Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing