We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”
Review of The Beer House

The Beer House
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

we always come here for drinks before we go on holiday and always ok, but this time got food and it was awful we both got chicken kebab pitta chicken was freezing cold and tiny bit salad and nothing else with it.

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank iclckc444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

What a bad start to our holiday!! we got served of a young lass with black hair and was very rude and not even interested what we wanted and more interested talking to another lass who worked with her I came in August and staff were really friendly and cheered the place up the best part of today is watching the snow come down and dying to get in our holidays

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ryanbolam500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This was just horrible. My husband and I had no clue where or what to order. Finally we watched another order so he went to order drinks, asking as well about food to find out they are only doing sandwiches. We sat watching the staff move around "working". Horrid. One girl, just wondered around picking up glasses here and there when she felt like it but the tables were just disgusting. The manager was in the back cooking area laughing away with another two not really working while one was serving drinks after drinks explaining they were only doing sandwhiches. Complete disgusting place.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank roxstub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Disinterested staff, filthy tables and shockingly over priced disgusting food. Had to ask for the table to be cleaned and you’d think I’d asked for the waitress to donate a kidney. The staff were not overstretched so the place should have been spotless on the plus side the Guinness was ok. Awful start to our holiday. Get your finger out management and shake up your staff please

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank clarice1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Not for the first time I have had a pint at the The Beer House in Newcastle airport and thought the same - never again

This time I will never go back. Served by staff who appear to be completely uninterested and playing music so loud you can’t hear your thoughts - I am know I am getting old, but am still paying hard earned cash for a drink.

That’s it, never ever again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KieranM935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beer House also viewed

Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to The Beer House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing