We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kensington House Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$ 251
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$ 124
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
415
129
20
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
129
20
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentgreat locationbreakfast cerealsthese apartmentsjesmond metro stationcity centresky tvwell equipped kitchengreat apartmenthome from homeosbourne roadwashing machineliving areaexcellent place to stayjesmond areaa short taxi rideno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stylis, comfort and great attention!
A nice apartment in a modern style, equipped with everything needed in a quiet and elegant neighborhood. It will be a pleasure to stay there on our next trip to New Castle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are really pleased your stay at Kensington was a positive and pleasant experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here in 2010 with my girlfriend. Our apartment was so slick and stylish almost didn't want to leave! Living room and kitchen area very fashionable yet classy. Big bathroom with massive his n hers marble sink area and walk-in shower. Bedroom wasn't huge but had plenty of room and a large bed.

Location great as it's near Osborn Road and easy to get to centre of Newcastle too

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kensington House, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards Gillian Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have just returned from a one night stay in a 2 bedroomed family apartment and it exceeded all our expectations. From arrival to departure we were delighted. The beds were very very comfortable, the duvets were luxurious. The bathroom had both a shower cubicle and a bath and white fluffy towels. The sitting room was lovely, the kitchenette was equipped to the highest standard and we lacked absolutely nothing. There was milk in the fridge, an ample supply of hot drinks and even breakfast cereal and pastries...we couldn't have asked for anything more! The children (2 and 5) loved the space. Our only regret was having to check out...but we will return...and soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we do try to think of ways to make our guest's stay a happy and enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed for four nights; the location was great for us ( a family with two young teens) as it's only 100m from the Jesmond Metro and at the bottom of the popular Osborne road; bars etc were some walk away which meant it was very quiet but we we were well located to walk or use the Metro to get to wherever we wanted.

The apartment was clean and the daily servicing was good but 10am on a Saturday morning is too early ! Other guests have commented on the emphasis of the staff on advising on breakages etc but we didn't experience any of that. However, the apartments welcome booklet had a long list of items meant to be in the flat which it said they checked and charged you for if found missing; we found more than six items missing when we checked in ( pans, caffetiere etc) and they were mostly replaced the same day. Bizzarely there was only one dining chair for the table for the four of us. We ate out so it wasn't a problem and if we'd raised it I'm sure it would have been sorted quickly but the pre-arrival checking is obviously a bit lacking for someone not to notice their absence.Sofas and beds looked good but were not as comfortable as they should be and this would be my only major criticism.

Reception staff were very helpful. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Decor is dark and the basement apartment we were in was a bit gloomy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry there was only one chair at the table, this should have noticed by housekeeping, I hope it did not upset your stay. We strive to maintain standards but sometimes we do drop the ball. We hope you will vsist us again in the future.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed for one night in November to celebrate our son's 21st birthday, who lives in Jesmond. It was fantastic to have the extra space of an apartment. The staff were very helpful and the standard very high. Next morning I didn't have to do anything....just load the dishwasher and go!! Good parking and good location too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews