We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kensington House Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reluctant wrinkly in Herefordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Clean, spacious, well appointed with very friendly staff.
A good nights sleep in a nice area of Newcastle.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Kensington House, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Gillian Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    115
    19
    3
    9
See reviews for
168
99
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stylis, comfort and great attention!
A nice apartment in a modern style, equipped with everything needed in a quiet and elegant neighborhood. It will be a pleasure to stay there on our next trip to New Castle.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are really pleased your stay at Kensington was a positive and pleasant experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here in 2010 with my girlfriend. Our apartment was so slick and stylish almost didn't want to leave! Living room and kitchen area very fashionable yet classy. Big bathroom with massive his n hers marble sink area and walk-in shower. Bedroom wasn't huge but had plenty of room and a large bed.

Location great as it's near Osborn Road and easy to get to centre of Newcastle too

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kensington House, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards Gillian Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have just returned from a one night stay in a 2 bedroomed family apartment and it exceeded all our expectations. From arrival to departure we were delighted. The beds were very very comfortable, the duvets were luxurious. The bathroom had both a shower cubicle and a bath and white fluffy towels. The sitting room was lovely, the kitchenette was equipped to the highest standard and we lacked absolutely nothing. There was milk in the fridge, an ample supply of hot drinks and even breakfast cereal and pastries...we couldn't have asked for anything more! The children (2 and 5) loved the space. Our only regret was having to check out...but we will return...and soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we do try to think of ways to make our guest's stay a happy and enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed for four nights; the location was great for us ( a family with two young teens) as it's only 100m from the Jesmond Metro and at the bottom of the popular Osborne road; bars etc were some walk away which meant it was very quiet but we we were well located to walk or use the Metro to get to wherever we wanted.

The apartment was clean and the daily servicing was good but 10am on a Saturday morning is too early ! Other guests have commented on the emphasis of the staff on advising on breakages etc but we didn't experience any of that. However, the apartments welcome booklet had a long list of items meant to be in the flat which it said they checked and charged you for if found missing; we found more than six items missing when we checked in ( pans, caffetiere etc) and they were mostly replaced the same day. Bizzarely there was only one dining chair for the table for the four of us. We ate out so it wasn't a problem and if we'd raised it I'm sure it would have been sorted quickly but the pre-arrival checking is obviously a bit lacking for someone not to notice their absence.Sofas and beds looked good but were not as comfortable as they should be and this would be my only major criticism.

Reception staff were very helpful. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Decor is dark and the basement apartment we were in was a bit gloomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry there was only one chair at the table, this should have noticed by housekeeping, I hope it did not upset your stay. We strive to maintain standards but sometimes we do drop the ball. We hope you will vsist us again in the future.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.8 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.7 km away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
1.5 km away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington House Aparthotel

Property: Kensington House Aparthotel
Address: 5 Osbourne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 12,442
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New to 2008, Kensington House Aparthotel is ideally located next to Jesmond Metro Station with easy access to Newcastle Centre and the airport. Set in the exclusive cosmopolitan Jesmond area, Kensington House Apartments offer stylish contemporary accommodation in a great setting. With a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and the city centre just minutes away, these two bedroom apartments are an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kensington House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington House Aparthotel Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Kensington Hotel Aparthotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing