We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok but portions are very small that’s not true West Indian I’m afraid it didn’t even fill up my 14 year old Son”

Turtle Bay - Guildford
Get food delivered
Ranked #8 of 258 Restaurants in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Coming from West Indian heritage I’m very passionate about our food and this food isn’t bad but the portions are way too small, a spoon full of rice and 2 small bits of chicken isn’t West Indian, when you eat West Indian food you should feel happy and full as Bob Marley says “ dem belly full but we hungry” I needed to buy extras to fill me up. The cocktails where good would recommend.
I also got them to take off the surcharge charge if I want to give a tip it’s at my discretion not the companies ( I did give her a tip in cash more than what was on the receipt)

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Ricksta0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Came for a spontaneous brunch with a girlfriend and this couldn’t have been a more perfect venue. The food was amazing and the staff were so friendly! We were looked over by Matt, Eve and Aaron and they made our afternoon. They really made the experience and we will be back soon to see them again! Thank you Matt, Eve and Aaron!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 183chantelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

My friend and I had an incredible time, being served by the lovely Eve, Matt and Aaron! Thank you so much guys :) We will definitely be returning. The food was incredible, the cocktails were flowing and the vibes were unmatched.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank olivialN4941EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Lydia and Arshal were very kind and very attentive. I highly recommend this botttemless brunch :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) xxxxxxxxxxxx

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Lanina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Didn’t catch her name but she was so lovely! Really good service and wish we could’ve tipped. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank T7717CZjackh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay - Guildford also viewed

 
Guildford, Surrey
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Turtle Bay - Guildford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.