We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEH!”
Review of Jeita

Jeita
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 260 Restaurants in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Jeita offers authentic Lebanese cuisine, prepared & cooked using fresh ingredients in the heart of Guildford.
Restaurant details
Description: Jeita offers authentic Lebanese cuisine, prepared & cooked using fresh ingredients in the heart of Guildford.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Nowhere near as good as the last time.
The set starters were under seasoned and quite bland.

The meat quality was substandard, chewy and tough.

The head waiter needs to listen to what you want not tell you what.

Asked him to delay cooking mains for 20 mins. He said I'll start now as it takes 10 mins I replied no 20 mins wait please...
10 minutes later he tipped up with our mains.
Far too soon.
We were not ready for it...

Then he added 10% service charge to the bill!! Which is not normally a problem IF the service is good... which it wasn't.
My suggestion would be slow down listen and change the Butchers!

We will not venture there for a 3rd time..

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

My wife and I were in Guildford for one night, it was a special weekend and we wanted to choose a restaurant that would have a good atmosphere, friendly, delicious food and incredible service.

Jeita delivered in every way. We were greeted with a warm smile, given a choice of tables and experienced perfect table service from the moment we sat down. Ali was our waiter and gave perfect personal food and drink recommendations, whilst finding ways to relate to us personally as we discussed our families.

Perfect perfect perfect and will certainly return. Coming out of lockdown has been tough for restaurants, these guys have bossed it. Five stars!!!

Thank you Ali and the team

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 313katied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We used to frequent Jeitta, both the Woking and Guildford restaurants, so are very familiar their food.

This visit comes off the heel of a 2 year hiatus (partially due to Covid), so it felt like we are meeting with an old friend.

However, in that two years, things have changed, and unfortunately, from my standpoint, not for the better. Let me explain.

With the Jeita Gourmet for two, the prices seemed to have ballooned significantly compared to before. The meze starters were great with warm pita and we were thankful for the open terrace with heaters.

Nevertheless, that's where the pleasant reunion ends. The main mixed grill felt rather stale and uninspiring. It seemed to have lost some of the warmth and sparkle from before. Our once favourite Kibbeh also felt relatively bland, and the rice rubbery and cold. To top it all, with the post-covid price increases, portions were still meagre.

In line with the old friend imagery, we used to think the world of this friend; but with so much time between us, Jeitta does not feel the same anymore. Hope our relationship will recover.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank CLSDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing food and amazing service! I will be back again very soon! Thank you so much to nagi! You are so welcoming and made the experience fantastic!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Loulou11113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Just stumbled across this place coming out of the car park. Looked nice and had covered terrace which felt like you were eating outside (but inside). The food was amazing and the service was also very good. So happy we found the place and would definitely recommend and go back.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeskyFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jeita also viewed

Guildford, Surrey
Guildford, Surrey
 
Guildford, Surrey
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Jeita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.