We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent find in Surrey”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leladene

Ground floor garden flat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor garden flat
Ground Floor - Front door Ground Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ground floor garden flat
Ground Floor - Front door
Ground Floor
Sitting Room
Entrance to Estate
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bath & Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dorking, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosiesain...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent find in Surrey ”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a truly delightful stay we have had in a lovely village. Cottage perfect for 2 indeed very spacious, everything you need available and owners are so friendly and accommodating. Village has train station less than 5 minutes away though you would never know it as it's so quiet it's amazing that it's there. Direct line to London Victoria and trains are frequent so perfect for the city and the Surrey hills.
Highly recommend this cottage as think it's a great find and we hope to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhangcunm...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a great holiday home to stay! Located in the outstanding nature area of Surrey hills, this lovely cottage has everything to offer as a holiday home. This room is quite spacious, with big living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen is equipped with everything so you can cook and bake everything you want. What's more, you will have access to the owner's beautiful garden.

David and Sue are friendly and helpful.

We will surely book again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia Mab...
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful place and beautiful well equipped cottage. We stayed 3 days with my husband with the idea of spending a few days outdoors and resting. Not only it did meet our expectations, but exceeded them. Totally recommended. David was always kind to us and was always happy to help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmor...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in beautiful garden setting”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Leladene is surrounded by a beautiful large garden providing a peaceful quiet atmosphere in the village of Westhumble. The flat is very spacious for two being comfortable and well equipped. Our hosts lived on the property were very friendly and accommodating but also left us to enjoy our stay as though it was our own home. Leladene's location just north of Dorking and not far from London made it an excellent location an easy drive from Heathrow; and for exploring Surrey and Kent. The closest supermarkets are in Dorking so having a car was handy for us. As we arrived in the evening after flying from Australia we had a lovely dinner in the nearby Stepping Stones Pub - nice decor and wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay at Leladene - recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here last month when working in the area. This is a very well equiped self contained flat. The owners were very helpful and made me feel very welcome during my stay.

I would deffinetly stay here again, in fact i wanted to stay again last week but i left it too late to book !!

I would recommend this to anyone needing to stay in the area.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing