We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
31
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This homely, perfect B&B is not to be missed as it is faultless.....our breakfast is up there I amongst best ever... memorable, even if your full on homemade bread, granola do not miss the full English!
Our room was so comfy and extremely clean and Cosey.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed over Easter for a wedding in Denbies vineyard which was ideal location. Lovely peaceful haven set in the woods down a country lane but not far off main road from Dorking to Horsham. Very friendly, warm & welcoming, would definitely recommend & stay again if in area. A large family house with a few spacious, well appointed rooms. Enter into a large entrance hall leading through to breakfast room. Bedrooms upstairs off entrance. Bedrooms with en-suite bathroom with over shower has everything you could need, Georgina's thought of everything. Having a bath was a real treat for us as we only have a shower at home. Massive selection of drinks, really appreciated the choice of tea's. Beds really comfy, rooms warm & plenty of room for a travel cot which was supplied for us a real bonus. Breakfast was great lots of choice & catered for my food allergies, lots to eat and at reasonable times. Don't think theres a lounge or place to relax other than bedroom but there are easy chairs in the bedrooms and a T.V.

Room Tip: Room overlooking drive is spacious & quiet
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

My party of 3 people stayed at Nightless Copse on Friday 6th May - on arrival we sat in the garden with a cup of tea and cake supplied by our lovely host George overlooking the fantastic display of bluebells in their wooded copse. The rooms are bright, airy, fresh and well equipped for a lovely nights stay. Before going out to eat we had a lovely walk in the owners bluebell wood, which was stunning. After a perfect night's sleep, we had a delicious breakfast of home made muesli, home made marmalade and bread, plus fruit salad and a cooked option. A well deserved award winning breakfast. Would thoroughly Nightless Copse as a place to stay, it's close to so many National Trust properties, pretty villages and has fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad your whole experience at Nightless Copse was a positive one - including the weather! We do hope to be able to welcome you again when you have more time to explore the area further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

A pleasant stay at Nightless Copse. Comfortable room, clean and tidy and bright. Excellent homecook English breakfast! Thanks to Georgina. Near to Dorking town, Denbies vineyard and Horsham. A peaceful getaway in the countryside.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank yean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina E, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope you will be able to visit again and enjoy more that the area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Perfectly pleasant and very friendly, but dull place. Everything very warm, clean and tidy with an very adequate freshly cooked generous breakfast. Plenty of parking and it was convenient. Hugely overpriced however.
Unfortunately the shower was a feeble trickle. Simply no pressure.
A little 20's / 30's (?) brick box in a slightly bleak setting. Could hear the aircraft intermittently from Gatwick. No wifi.

Room Tip: Only two rooms in total
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Bakerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina E, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Nightless Copse. We are sorry that you did not make us aware of your shower and wifi observations whilst you were here as both situations could have been easily resolved.
The shower is checked each time the room is cleaned. If the removable shower head or hose had been inadvertently twisted during use it may have caused a reduction in water supply and pressure. It has been checked and is in perfect working order now.
Our property is supplied with BT Infinity Broadband and the access code for it is readily available in the welcome folder in the room or from ourselves.
The price of the room is always confirmed to guests at the time of booking, and our website contains numerous external and internal photographs which allows guests the opportunity to see where they will be staying. Maybe the weather in January gave an impression of bleakness - but it can be lovely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews