We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little haven”
Review of Nightless Copse

Nightless Copse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nightless Copse
Ranked #8 of 12 Dorking B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed over Easter for a wedding in Denbies vineyard which was ideal location. Lovely peaceful haven set in the woods down a country lane but not far off main road from Dorking to Horsham. Very friendly, warm & welcoming, would definitely recommend & stay again if in area. A large family house with a few spacious, well appointed rooms. Enter into a large entrance hall leading through to breakfast room. Bedrooms upstairs off entrance. Bedrooms with en-suite bathroom with over shower has everything you could need, Georgina's thought of everything. Having a bath was a real treat for us as we only have a shower at home. Massive selection of drinks, really appreciated the choice of tea's. Beds really comfy, rooms warm & plenty of room for a travel cot which was supplied for us a real bonus. Breakfast was great lots of choice & catered for my food allergies, lots to eat and at reasonable times. Don't think theres a lounge or place to relax other than bedroom but there are easy chairs in the bedrooms and a T.V.

Room Tip: Room overlooking drive is spacious & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016

My party of 3 people stayed at Nightless Copse on Friday 6th May - on arrival we sat in the garden with a cup of tea and cake supplied by our lovely host George overlooking the fantastic display of bluebells in their wooded copse. The rooms are bright, airy, fresh and well equipped for a lovely nights stay. Before going out to eat we had a lovely walk in the owners bluebell wood, which was stunning. After a perfect night's sleep, we had a delicious breakfast of home made muesli, home made marmalade and bread, plus fruit salad and a cooked option. A well deserved award winning breakfast. Would thoroughly Nightless Copse as a place to stay, it's close to so many National Trust properties, pretty villages and has fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad your whole experience at Nightless Copse was a positive one - including the weather! We do hope to be able to welcome you again when you have more time to explore the area further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

A pleasant stay at Nightless Copse. Comfortable room, clean and tidy and bright. Excellent homecook English breakfast! Thanks to Georgina. Near to Dorking town, Denbies vineyard and Horsham. A peaceful getaway in the countryside.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank yean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina E, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope you will be able to visit again and enjoy more that the area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Perfectly pleasant and very friendly, but dull place. Everything very warm, clean and tidy with an very adequate freshly cooked generous breakfast. Plenty of parking and it was convenient. Hugely overpriced however.
Unfortunately the shower was a feeble trickle. Simply no pressure.
A little 20's / 30's (?) brick box in a slightly bleak setting. Could hear the aircraft intermittently from Gatwick. No wifi.

Room Tip: Only two rooms in total
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Bakerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina E, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Nightless Copse. We are sorry that you did not make us aware of your shower and wifi observations whilst you were here as both situations could have been easily resolved.
The shower is checked each time the room is cleaned. If the removable shower head or hose had been inadvertently twisted during use it may have caused a reduction in water supply and pressure. It has been checked and is in perfect working order now.
Our property is supplied with BT Infinity Broadband and the access code for it is readily available in the welcome folder in the room or from ourselves.
The price of the room is always confirmed to guests at the time of booking, and our website contains numerous external and internal photographs which allows guests the opportunity to see where they will be staying. Maybe the weather in January gave an impression of bleakness - but it can be lovely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We have stayed here with Georgina and Norman several times before and you always receive a very warm welcome. Two rooms are available both are spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. Very comfy beds and nice little touches like bottles of water provided and very tasty and generous breakfast choices with home made items on offer.
We would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina E, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

It was lovely to welcome you again during 'Capel's Big Weekend'. Always nice to see returning friendly faces. Best wishes to you both and hopefully see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dorking hotels
5.3 km away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#3 of 12 in Dorking
78 reviews
11.8 km away
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation
9.4 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
4.9 km away
Gatton Manor
Gatton Manor
#5 of 8 in Dorking
184 reviews
10.1 km away
The White Horse Hotel, Dorking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nightless Copse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nightless Copse

Address: Nightless Copse Rusper Road | Capel, Dorking RH5 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Dorking
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dorking
Price Range: ₹ 2,747 - ₹ 3,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nightless Copse 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightless Copse is set in 20 acres of ancient woodland in peaceful countryside on the Surrey / Sussex border, close to The Surrey Hills AONB. Converted from 2 1920s cottages, the house provides comfortable ensuite accommodation of a high standard with a warm welcome and a delicious locally sourced, home cooked breakfast. Nightless Copse is an ideal base to explore the beautiful Surrey Hills landscape, the picturesque villages and the attractive market towns of Dorking and Horsham. There are numerous National Trust properties nearby and plenty of walking and cycling trails to discover in the pretty countryside. Nightless Copse is just 20 minutes from Gatwick Airport, parking and transfers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nightless Copse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nightless Copse Dorking, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing