We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
31
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

My party of 3 people stayed at Nightless Copse on Friday 6th May - on arrival we sat in the garden with a cup of tea and cake supplied by our lovely host George overlooking the fantastic display of bluebells in their wooded copse. The rooms are bright, airy, fresh and well equipped for a lovely nights stay. Before going out to eat we had a lovely walk in the owners bluebell wood, which was stunning. After a perfect night's sleep, we had a delicious breakfast of home made muesli, home made marmalade and bread, plus fruit salad and a cooked option. A well deserved award winning breakfast. Would thoroughly Nightless Copse as a place to stay, it's close to so many National Trust properties, pretty villages and has fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad your whole experience at Nightless Copse was a positive one - including the weather! We do hope to be able to welcome you again when you have more time to explore the area further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

A pleasant stay at Nightless Copse. Comfortable room, clean and tidy and bright. Excellent homecook English breakfast! Thanks to Georgina. Near to Dorking town, Denbies vineyard and Horsham. A peaceful getaway in the countryside.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank yean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina E, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope you will be able to visit again and enjoy more that the area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Perfectly pleasant and very friendly, but dull place. Everything very warm, clean and tidy with an very adequate freshly cooked generous breakfast. Plenty of parking and it was convenient. Hugely overpriced however.
Unfortunately the shower was a feeble trickle. Simply no pressure.
A little 20's / 30's (?) brick box in a slightly bleak setting. Could hear the aircraft intermittently from Gatwick. No wifi.

Room Tip: Only two rooms in total
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Bakerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina E, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Nightless Copse. We are sorry that you did not make us aware of your shower and wifi observations whilst you were here as both situations could have been easily resolved.
The shower is checked each time the room is cleaned. If the removable shower head or hose had been inadvertently twisted during use it may have caused a reduction in water supply and pressure. It has been checked and is in perfect working order now.
Our property is supplied with BT Infinity Broadband and the access code for it is readily available in the welcome folder in the room or from ourselves.
The price of the room is always confirmed to guests at the time of booking, and our website contains numerous external and internal photographs which allows guests the opportunity to see where they will be staying. Maybe the weather in January gave an impression of bleakness - but it can be lovely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We have stayed here with Georgina and Norman several times before and you always receive a very warm welcome. Two rooms are available both are spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. Very comfy beds and nice little touches like bottles of water provided and very tasty and generous breakfast choices with home made items on offer.
We would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina E, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

It was lovely to welcome you again during 'Capel's Big Weekend'. Always nice to see returning friendly faces. Best wishes to you both and hopefully see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Having been recommended Nightless Copse by both my parents and grandparents over the last few years and with Honeymoon flights booked out of nearby Gatwick and the facility to park at the house and get lifts to and from the airport, we booked up with Norman and Georgina. Very pleased we did, on arriving at Nightless Copse Georgina was ready at the door to greet us and show us to our room. Accommodation is faultless and the attention to detail puts many high star rated hotels to shame. The rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious, a very well stocked hospitality tray, toiletries and good WiFi. Both nights when we arrived Georgina brought us up a tray of homemade cakes and a fresh pot of tea from the kitchen which really added to the homely experience. Breakfast is also second to none with a huge choice available including fresh juices and homemade bread. Very impressed with our stay at Nightless Copse which was perfect for our needs and bookended our honeymoon beautifully. Would thoroughly recommend a stay with the Edes.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CornwallTWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you to our area again one day. Best wishes to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews