We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight at Ufford Park.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Lewes, England.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Overnight at Ufford Park.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

~ If I was on a golf break or looking to arrange a function, then this hotel fits the bill in so many ways and would probably deserve 5/5~
However, I was staying on business and the hotel was full....
All of the staff that I had dealings with from reception, to housekeeping and restaurant staff were outstanding.
My superior room, (no. 210) was Quietly located, with views over the golf course from the balcony, was a generous size and spotlessly clean, and provided with tea making facilities.
A large selection of tourist information leaflets plus a number of local magazines (Suffolk & Norfolk life, for example) were available (very useful and a nice touch).
The hotel's restaurant was fully booked for a number of golf parties, but I was given the option of having dinner in the bar or in the quiet room.
I had breakfast early; a good buffet spread with a pot of decent tea that was served with a smile by the waitress.
A few (very minor) niggles..... why have UHT milk in the rooms? There are better tasting products available, plus a single pack of digestive biscuits!
Coffee at breakfast was from an 'urn' and the orange juice was more like squash.
~I appreciate that there may be a cost implication, but I would be happy to pay a little extra~
Overall, an enjoyable and restful stay and I will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatwickchap.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for finding the time to write a review regarding your recent business trip to Ufford Park. It was impressive to read that you would have given us 5 out of 5 if you had been staying on a leisure break - which we hope you will do in the future.

We also appreciated your understanding about the hotel being so busy during your stay but very pleased to read that you were offered quieter alternatives eg. to eat your dinner in the bar or quiet lounge which you were happy with. We will of course pass on your kind comments about the cleanliness of your superior room, the views and friendliness of our staff.

We will take on board your comments regarding the milk in the bedrooms and the juice at breafast and see if we can offer an alternative. The coffee at breakfast is only put in to an urn during very busy weekends to avoid delaying our guest but we would always be more than happy to bring coffee to the table if a guest specifically asks.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another quiet and relaxing visit.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    329
    164
    80
    39
See reviews for
228
371
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
docking
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night break at the Ufford Park Golf and Spa Hotel. The hotel is situated in impressive grounds in a lovely part of Suffolk. We found the the whole experience very relaxing, the staff friendly and helpful and the food very good, especially the breakfasts. It is well situated for local tourist attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judithDocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Judith
Thank you for your review regarding your recent 2 night leisure break with us - we were especially pleased to read that your used us a base to explore some of the many local attractions around us - something we do try and strongly market.

We were glad to read that our facilities, staff and quality of food was all to a high standard, especially your breakfast. (We have won awards for our breakfasts).

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again for another relaxing break soon we hope.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We cannot express our gratitude enough to all the staff at Ufford Park. From start to finish it was completely stress free. Lorraine was always at the end of the phone if we had any questions and her ideas helped us immensley. We stayed the night befor with some of our wedding party which made the whole experience more relaxing. Everything ran like clockwork, the whole team worked so well together, polite, efficient and nothing was to much trouble.
Keith put our minds at ease befor the day and on the day Gary was totally amazing.
We felt like we were the only people in the hotel as we were made to feel so special,the attention to detail was amazing.
The Wedding breakfast was truly wonderful, everyone commented on how superb and top quality the food was as was the evening food.
We would certainly reccomend Ufford Park as the place to get married.
It was the most amazing day of our lives and we couldn't of wished for anything more.
PERFECTION!!!
Teresa and Stephen Richards 26/08/12

Room Tip: Blyth suite for a family is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Teresa & Stephen - or should I now say Mr and Mrs Richards ! Thank you for your truly wonderful review about your wedding at Ufford Park. We were so delighted that every aspect of your special day was ''Perfect'' - we do have a fantastic team of staff and we will of course pass on your positive feedback to all those you specifically mentioned ie. Lorraine, Gary, Keith and Paul our head chef. We do have a good reputation for our weddings but it never hurts to shout about it !!! So thank you.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Anyone who hasn't been to this part of the world is in for a real treat. There are are some very interesting places which suit all tastes. We chose to go to some of the local towns such as Southwold and Bury St Edmunds which were attractive places and full of interest. The pier at Southwold is well worth a visit and quite different from the normal tacky arcades/shops found on other piers. Woodbridge itself is a very pleasant place with some good restaurants and pubs as well as being on the doorstep of one of the most important archaeological sites in the UK, Sutton Hoo. Our hotel, the Ufford Park is just outside Woodbridge and very near to the A12 so it has good access to and from the hotel. The facilities are very good. We used the gym and pool but there is much more including a golf course and access to fishing lakes nearby. We knew about the golf but didnt find out about the fishing until we got there which, as an angler, was disappointing. There is a designated walk around the outskirts of the golf course which is a pleasant way to get some exercise. The staff were unfailingly helpful and gave the impression of being well trained. We had a problem in the room which was sorted out by reception/housekeeping without any bother and the restaurant staff were very obliging. The only gripe we had was that the menu was uninspiring. The food is well-prepared but appears to cater for large parties (golfers) so roast dinners predominated on the menu. This is something we have every weekend and look forward to trying something different when staying in a hotel of this calibre. We have provided feedback on this which the hotel has acknowledged and said they were going to look at their menu. All in all, the hotel was very comfortable and we would return there if we holidayed in Suffolk again, which is more than probable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review - we were so pleased to read how much you enjoyed the beauty of Suffolk and its many unique attractions - we are very lucky to be so conveniently located to visit Woodbridge, Southwold and Sutton Hoo.

We were pleased you enjoyed our hotel and that you found all our staff helpful and well trained. We have taken on board your comments about the menu in the Restaurant and a new menu was introduced on 1st August which now offers an additional A La Carte menu (this may incur a supplement for those guests on an inclusive Dinner, Bed & Breakfast rate though). Our menu does change regularly due to seasonal produce and in fact a new menu is being produced now ready to launch next week. We hope that next time you visit us you will find a much greater choice. Naturally we do have to cater for large groups too especially in peak season but we do try to offer something for everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We have just got back having spent 4 lovely nights at Ufford Park. We had a large family room on the first floor and was suprised at how smart it was fresh modern and spacous, a really exceptional room. Very generous tea/coffee and biscuits (which the kids loved) and a DVD to keep my 3 year old happy. An enormous bean bag which all the children had the best time on. The staff couldnt have been more friendly nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast staff in particular were exceptional as was the breakfast. We didnt use the golf facilities but used the pool every day which was great especially on rainy days and never busy. We ate every night in the bar and the food was ok but had a great childrens menu which was very reasonably priced. We walked the 2 mile walk a couple of times a day as we also had our four legged friend with us the children loved doing the activities around the route and it was pushchair friendly.Having read the other reviews will maybe book a room overlooking the golf course which was so beautiful. We used the hotel a lot but nearby Woodbridge and Sutton Hoo are a must as is a great day out at Southwold Pier and the surrounding area. A really great break and we are already planning our next excursion maybe for a week next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger family room it is worth it they are huge !! very spacious nice bright modern decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingD, Director of Sales at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Debbie
Thank you for your superb review regarding your 4 night family break at Ufford Park. We pride ourselves in being family friendly (as well as pet friendly) and was very pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of all our facilities especially the swimming pool, which does offer a sanctuary when it is raining !!! The 2 tier driving range and play area is also perfect for children too.

We regularly receive praise about how friendly and helpful all our staff are to our guests but it is always nice to hear it, so thank you and we will pass this on to them.

We are really pleased so see that you are already planning a return visit for even longer next time and so look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Kind regards,
Tarnia Robertson
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
5.2 km away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
35.4 km away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
37.6 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
3.2 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
14.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Property: Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,400 - ₹ 9,082
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing