We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thatched Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 21 Woodbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Superb location and accommodation. It's pretty much been said in the reviews above but I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raythebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Thatched Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Our second stay at thatched Farm this time in Daffodil self catering cottage.Helen makes you very welcome ,cottage very comfortable ,cosy and clean .Everything you could want and beautiful garden to use . An extremely wonderful place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fina16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Thatched farm, the weekend was a surprise for special person & it couldn't have been more perfect. Most friendliest of welcomes from Helen. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the S/C cottages which was lovely & had everything we needed. We ate our breakfast in the main house which was lovely & fresh & again perfect. Would most definately highly recommend to anybody who wants a special weekend away.
Julie & Martin, Wickford, Essex

Room Tip: Although we thought we were in one of the B&B rooms we actually stayed in one of the cottages wh...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppy4dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Thatched Farm is idyllic! The perfect Suffold thatched farmhouse set in wooded gardens complete with stream and wildlife all around. The rooms are quirky and delightfully furnished. After our evening meal at a local pub, we returned to the Thatched Farm and enjoyed sitting in the garden, watching the moon and listening to the bats and nightjars. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sail0rJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

My partner and I stayed one night at Thatched Farm on a Saturday as our friends were getting married nearby. We arrived at 11am 2 hours earlier than we had told Helen, our host we would do (my boyfriend wanted to avoid traffic!) and she did everything she could to get our room ready as quickly as possible. 15 mins later we were in, and being offered tea or coffee whilst we settled in. Thatched Farm is set in its own very beautiful and well kept grounds, it has 2 B&B rooms and we were lucky enough to be staying in the oldest part of the cottage, dating back to the 17th century. This is no ordinary B&B either as you don't just get a bedroom you get your own private lounge and dining area for breakfast too, we couldn't believe our luck it was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic as well, you are given a breakfast card to fill in the day before and there is a great choice, everything was freshly cooked and my boyfriend who can be quite fussy couldn't stop raving about it. Another HUGE plus point is that there is free wifi available. We have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and this isn't always available so for us this is a big positive.
We shall definitely be back to stay, next time for a long weekend as it was truly a lovely place to stay and Helen, our host went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. We would absolutely recommend Thatched Farm to anyone.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Ggirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
6.1 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
2.4 km away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,029 reviews
2.8 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.1 km away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
523 reviews
3.5 km away
Grove House Hotel
Grove House Hotel
#5 of 21 in Woodbridge
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thatched Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thatched Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Thatched Farm Woodbridge Road | Waldringfield, Woodbridge IP12 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Woodbridge
Price Range: ₹ 7,140 - ₹ 8,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thatched Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful open countryside just outside Woodbridge this 17th century Suffolk Farmhouse is just 5 mins from shops, pubs for dining, golf, the river Deben and the A12 to explore Suffolk.. 2 Pretty double rooms available for Bed and Breakfast. 1 Ground floor room with ensuite - a pet is welcome. 1 Upstairs room with private bathroom/shower. Both rooms have TV and Coffee/Tea facilities. Both have their own private breakfast/sitting area. Beautiful 2 acre gardens for you to wander and sit in. Laundry room on site. Free Wifi. Off road parking. Bicycle storage. Ample breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thatched Farm Bed And Breakfast Woodbridge, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing