We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
114
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade granola orchard room freshly laid eggs norwegian waffles beautiful room the main house each morning mini fridge a real treat one night lovely hosts an extremely high standard both mornings quality accommodation beautiful suffolk countryside plenty of hot water lovely location
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I am still questioning one person who stayed here who provided negative feedback. From a seasoned traveller, and, trust me, I stay in a lot of B&Bs and hotels, I can honestly say that Leah and Julian have a gem of an offering here. From the second I arrived, nothing was too much trouble. Homemade cake, fresh milk, the works. All I can say, is if you pass this lovely B&B up when in Suffolk, you should have your head read! This place is homely, beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean... with big white fluffy towels... I had one of my best night's sleep when away from home here, in the comfiest of beds. The welcome you will receive is second to none, the cleanliness likewise, the breakfast is amazing (who could possibly want a full english when their own recipe granola, fresh fruit, yoghurt, homemade bread, freshly ground coffee, and their own home laid eggs are available!).... Thank you so much Julian and Leah.. I hope that I can always stay here when away on business in Suffolk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emster040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We wondered about the wisdom of a short break during the cold February half term, but we needn;t have worried. On arrival at The Granary we were given a warm welcome by Julian and shown to our warm, cosy, comfortable accommodation in the converted piggery ! The main room is very spacious with a high ceiling, lovely exposed oak beams and king-sized bed. There is a separate lobby with a large wardrobe leading into the luxury en-suite.

The highlight was the delicious breakfast served by Leah at a dining table in our room. We enjoyed the blue boiled eggs from the hens, croissants, grenola, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, etc etc. A real treat and feast to start the day.

For the daily rate charged The Granary represents the best value for money for the quality of accommodation and hospitality of any B&B that we have experienced. We enjoyed the stay so much we plan to revisit again in the summer to explore the local countryside.

Thank you Julian and Leah for an all-round memorable and top class short break.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for the night of our wedding and found it the perfect place to finish off our wonderful celebration. The room, breakfast and welcome we got were all faultless and I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to visit Ipswich of Suffolk.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin_Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bouleshs, Owner at The Granary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

We were delighted you chose to stay at The Granary, and wish you every happiness in married life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We spent 3 nights in this beautiful part of the country and wish we had been able to stay for longer. Leah and Julian were friendly and welcoming, the breakfasts spectacular and the beautiful room extremely comfortable - fresh flowers on the table a lovely touch. So much to do and see in the area. Loved it and hope to go back before too long!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryKMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have just had four very comfortable and happy days at The Granary. Julian and Leah gave us a great welcome and were very helpful. Much has been said of the breakfasts - all true! Their own eggs, jam, bread etc. Terrific! We had everything we needed and will certainly want to stay there next time we visit the county. As to the location - what a lovely part of England, very rural yet close to Woodbridge and Ipswich. Pretty villages to explore and loads of historic and interesting churches mostly open for visiting and exuding a sense of being loved and cared for by the the local people. And if you like to run, you can put in a few miles on scenic, quiet roads (mostly) and tracks before sitting down to that breakfast we mentioned.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bouleshs, Owner at The Granary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Jim,
We were delighted to meet you, and hope you will find the time for another visit very soon.
Julian & Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews