We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our 10th Wedding Anniversary” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bedford Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bedford Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 10th Wedding Anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

For our 10th wedding anniversary my husband booked us into Bedford Lodge. We had a fabulous time. The food and service were excellent.

We stayed the weekend of 31 March and although there was a wedding were not affected at all.

Our room was lovely and looked out on to stables with a great view of the horses.

We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reads1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    175
    55
    22
    12
See reviews for
111
350
13
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband states its the best nigh's sleep ever at a hotel. Piece and Quite, confortable beds and good curtains (to darken the room). First time we had stoped here but definetly will be a base for us when visiting this area again. Excellent breakfast. Really enjoyed the lesiure facilities, which was an added bonus, worth paying a little but more for your room for these extra's to be included.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the stables next door. Great to look out onto the race horses, did not he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were impressed by the helpful staff and clean rooms.
The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
Would highly recommend to others. Newmarket is a lovely town and you can see lots of horse racing!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank IsleOfWightThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We attended a dinner at the hotel. Service was very good, food likewise, and there was plenty of space for dancing after the meal and speeches.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandeWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here overnight in a deluxe room for an anniversary treat, as soon as you arrive the splendor of the hotel hits you, we arrived early but our room was ready and they let us check in the staff were very helpful and informative, the facilities excellent we used the leisure club and again staff there were excellent. In the evening we had a meal in the restaurant and the food was first class we couldnt have asked for more, the waiters and waitressess were very attentive, breakfast again was delicious the scrambled egg and smoked salmon was something else. Will definately be staying there again and would recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
30.5 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
0.8 km away
Newmarket Boutique Aparthotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
20.8 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 35 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
11.3 km away
Tuddenham Mill
Tuddenham Mill
#1 of 1 in Tuddenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Lodge Hotel

Property: Bedford Lodge Hotel
Address: 11 Bury Road, Newmarket CB8 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,144 - ₹ 22,699
Hotel Class:4 star — Bedford Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bedford Lodge Hotel is Newmarket's only four-star hotel. Set beside the rolling paddocks and only a short distance from Newmarket Racecourse, Bedford Lodge Hotel is perfect for a leisure or racing break. Guests can use the excellent two AA rosette Orangery Restaurant and the Edge Health & Fitness Club on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Bedford Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Hotel Newmarket
Classic Hotel Bedford
Classic Hotel Newmarket
Newmarket Classic Hotel
Bedford Lodge Hotel Newmarket, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing