We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
All Saints Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chantry Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 190
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bushel(Bury St Edmunds)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
US$ 200
US$ 170
The Angel Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Farm Barn(Bury St Edmunds)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Cannon Brewery(Bury St Edmunds)
US$ 204
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Abbey Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fox Inn(Bury St Edmunds)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
180
194
111
67
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
194
111
67
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggarden roomchalet roomswestern hotelslovely groundstown centregood sizeold housestayed here for two nightsgood nights sleepexcellent breakfastbiscuitsenjoyable stayshort breakstefanweddingannex
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Ok. This hotel does need updating & as such is not budget priced BUT ..... what it lacks in style is more than compensated by the very lovely helpful staff! Without exception everyone was efficient & friendly. Only had 1 breakfast but it was good. I left my specs there & kelsey on reception returned them carefully packed & very promptly so great service! Room was fine & overlooked the lovely garden.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sheena539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKurdi, General Manager at Best Western Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Sheena

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Priory Hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that my team looked after you.

We are starting work on an extension in the coming months to add additional bedrooms and a all glass conservatory restaurant. so i hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rameth Kurdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We would like to thank the hotel for a comfortable and pleasant stay on 24 and 25 July. Thanks for the room valeting and cheerful helpful staff who made our stay for a relative's wedding memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank panda20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKurdi, General Manager at Best Western Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Priory Hotel following your recent stay with us.

Its always lovely to hear that our guests have a lovely time. I have passed on your kind words to my team.

I do hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Rameth Kurdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed one night, restaurant serves good food, excellent breakfast and very polite and helpful staff, wifi free and very good. Water pressure is very low and walls are thin hence woken up by next doors shower sound in the morning. Would stay here again but not more than one night. Very convenient for the rail station.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gryffindor-House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKurdi, General Manager at Best Western Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Priory Hotel following your stay with us.
I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your food for dinner and breakfast and that my team looked after you very well.

i do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind regards

Rameth Kurdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Having not used Best Western Hotels for some year we decided to try staying here for a quick visit.
Our arrival was greeted by the most friendly of welcomes. Rooms are available in a variety of locations spread around the Priory Grounds. All are to a very good standard although some in the old parts are showing their age...quaint but creaking at the seams to to speak.
We opted to include Breakfast in the Booking and very glad we did. It was a combination of the usual Cereals & Fruits followed by a sumptuous Cooked English...what could be better to start off the day & keep you going well into the afternoon.
Located at the convergence of two major roads, the place is build so well and surrounded by high wall there is absolutely no car or road noise to be heard.
The gardens are immaculate & a great place to sit & relax...even with the Kids Bouncy Castle erected.
A great place to stay when visiting this historic City but pick you rooms carefully...depending on whether you want Modern or Nostalgic...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobalHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKurdi, General Manager at Best Western Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Priory Hotel following your recent stay with us.

It was lovely to read that my team welcomed you ad looked after you throughout your stay. I have passed on all you comments to my team.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Rameth Kurdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

All the staff we came in contact with were very pleasant and helpful.Great choice at breakfast and service at table excellent. We were able to walk into town from the hotel so didnt have to worry about parking.
We had a garden room,not in the main hotel, the idea we liked. Although we had a very nice stay the down side was that the room diffinitely needs an upgrade. The room was very tired,needs a new bathroom and all needs redecorated.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKurdi, General Manager at Best Western Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Priory Hotel following your recent stay here.
I was very pleased to read from your comments that my team looked after you very well during your stay and that breakfast was enjoyed.

We are hoping for an upgrade of the bedrooms in the near future. We will be starting work on an extension and extra bedrooms in the autumn.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Rameth Kurdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews