We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Britten Close

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Aldeburgh Seafront
Beach
Scallop Shell Sculpture, Aldeburgh Beach
Aldeburgh
Moot Hall
Fishing Huts on the  seaside
Alde River
Thorpeness
Thorpeness Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarenM838...
1 review
“Location not as expected”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This advertised as being a 5 min walk to the centre of aldeburgh and the beach, but it actually takes 15 to 20 minutes Due to a house keeping error the storage heaters had not been switched on so the apartment was freezing on our arrival, however, the rental company responded immediately and supplied portable heaters. The shower is terrible, very poor water pressure and luke warm temperature, but fortunately there is also a bath available. Considering what we paid I do not think this property is good value for money and wouldn't stay there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Dear Karen
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Britten Close. Really sorry to hear the property was cold on arrival all our housekeepers have been informed to check the properties to ensure the heating is on. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues with the shower we have asked our maintenance team to look at this. The pressure can at times fluctuate but we will look into. The distance to the beach is about 5-10 minutes if you walk down Church Farm Road, this may take longer if you take the route by the Church into town. We do appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve the guests experience. I am sorry to hear you would not return to this property.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan J
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pleasant basic flat in quiet location”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Reasonable location but car needed for town unless you like a long walk.
Flat was a bit basic and dark and equipped with cheap items. TV was tiny and WiFi only worked at the front door. Not bad for the price in this area though and would only recommend on this basis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Dear Bryan thank you for taking the time to review Britten Close. Sorry to hear Wifi was intermittent this is being rectified with a different provider. The TV has also been replaced with a larger model. We hope you will to return to Suffolk in the future please do get in touch with Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of this accommodation is very good for access to attractions in Suffolk. We found there was plenty to do in and around Aldeburgh even though this was our second visit.
The property is well maintained, very clean and comfortable although we did have to purchase toilet rolls and washing up liquid as there was little of the first and none of the second but I think was perhaps an oversight. The best thing about it was the peace and quiet, we even listened to an owl hooting on several evenings. The only thing I could fault was the fridge which we thought was overheating due to the build up of ice in the icebox and could do with a thorough defrost but that was just a minor inconvenience. There is no internet access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: No internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“jjj”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very comfortale and well equiped apartment only 10 -15 mins walk from both the beach and High St also with 2 supermarkets within 5 mins walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and very comfortable
Liked least: The ensuite is the only bathroom which is not practical if there are more than 2 people staying in the apartment.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn530
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This accommodation is a great location with ample parking. A great location for exploring both on foot or further afield. The accommodation is very clean and tidy with comfortable bedroom including an en suit bathroom with plenty of toiletries which on my experience can be non existent in many places. My niece and I found this to be well equipped for self catering living. Loads of information on places to visit with guide books to ponder over whilst relaxing. Decoration was warming. Highly recommend for short and longer term stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortable accommodation
Liked least: no wifi but really didn't need it as too busy site seeing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks Dawn for the review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Kind regards
Angela
Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing