We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brudenell Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rosemary Cottage(Aldeburgh)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Crown & Castle(Orford)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,094)
    Filter reviews
    1,094 results
    Traveller rating
    633
    320
    109
    19
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    633
    320
    109
    19
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssea viewseafoodsound of the waveslovely hotelsuffolk breakfastsuperior roomthird floorsea frontoverlooking the beachevening mealnight breakbiscuitsfirst classshort breakmain courselounge areaattentive staff
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    961 - 966 of 1,094 reviews
    Reviewed 3 April 2012

    had been here before and stayed in the deluxe sea view room for one night at a huge discount other wise it wouldnt of happened, this place isnt cheap, the room was excellent and service faultless.
    thought we would go again, didnt get the deluxe, to late, never mind its a good hotel so not a problem. stayed in room 109 l think, lovely though a lot smaller but fine, then at night it bang bang bang till very late then earlyish in the morning it started again, we were above the kitchen, we complained, couldnt be moved as hotel was full . same happened next night, went to have breakfast l asked for slow cooked ham 2 hash browns 2 eggs and toast, got the toast and a slice of ham, told the waitress, think she understood, came back with 1 egg and the slice of ham, right ok, l didnt bother saying anything, payed for the room and left.
    not brilliant. Was told we would have better room next time

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 969RCH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2012

    My husband and I recently stayed one night at this hotel, I booked a superior room overlookong the sea, and it did not disappoint. Spacious, well decorated and comfortable. Robes, slippers and upgraded toiletries included, also complimentary water and morning newspaper. Very good breakfast. We booked an evening meal on the day we arrived, and the only complaint was that the menu was rather limited. My husband chose celearic soup, which lacked seasoning.Apart from that, the rest of the meal was good. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank normaedwina
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2012

    Everything is very nearby in Aldeburgh but the Brudenell I think has the nicest location. It's right opposite the beach and there is a lovely terrace to sit outside which will be lovely in summer. We went on a blustery, rainy weekend but there was still a super view from the bar and lounge.

    We had a sea view room which is worth paying the extra for. Price included a substantial breakfast which is served in the bar area overlooking the beach. Room very nicely decorated, large bathroom although the shower had little water pressure which was a bit disappointing.

    We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the breakfast was delicious and a good choice of continental as well as cooked choices, and not just the usual 'full English', there were some nice fish options too.

    Would stay there again on another trip. The town is lovely, has a nice high street with some real shops (not just places pandering to tourists) and a good choice of restaurants. Be aware that the prices are quite high as there are a number of people who work in London and have a second home in the area.

    We also did a quick trip down the coast to Orford which looks worth another visit with a lovely castle.

    Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a sea view as you're right on the sea front
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ASWh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 March 2012

    We stayed at The Brudenell in Jan having booked their Romance package...we really enjoyed our stay! we had a room overlooking the sea (massive comfy bed!!) with champers, choc and fruit on arrival...followed by afternoon tea after a lovely stroll around the town then a great evening meal in the restaurant! oh and breakfast in bed the following morning.
    Everything was fab, friendly helpful staff and great food....fully recommend!

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank L0ul0u1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BrudenellFOHManager, Front Office Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

    I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Do come back and see again soon, Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 March 2012

    I booked the Brudenell because of its location - right on the sea shore. The beach is shingle and spotlessly clean - not a bit of debris in sight. The weather was sunny and the sea like a mill pond so a good start! We arrived early but our room was ready and we were able to check in. After a wander down the front and back through the High Street we decided the best place for chilled glass of Sauvignon Blanc was The Brudenell - lovely terrace by the sea with the sun shining - perfect! The reception staff are friendly and efficient and a couple of requests we made were met with immediate action. Scott (deputy manager) was extremely obliging and made us feel very welcome. Dinner was exceptional - I asked for the sea bream to be changed to salmon whilst keeping the dish the same and this was met with a 'no problem'. The following day we wanted to do a 10 mile run before breakfast and were a little worried we wouldnt make it back by 10am the time breakfast finished - but Scott said he would ensure that would get our breakfast even if we were not back by this time! Fantastic service!
    The decor is lovely throughout the hotel and the rooms really comfortable and well appointed with great bathrooms with a separate shower. We asked for an ice bucket to be sent up to our room - it arrived within 5 minutes complete with two glasses! Nothing was too much trouble was our feeling and this place deserves to be the number 1 hotel in Aldeburgh.
    Downsides - well if you are on Vodafone you wont get a signal at all but maybe that could also be an upside!!

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Jenny H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BrudenellFOHManager, Front Office Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

    Wow, thank you for your kind words. There really is no better venue for lunch or dinner in Aldeburgh when you want to dine alfresco. We are lucky enough to be situated in one of the most beautiful locations. Stay in touch. Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews