We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better veggie menu please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Brudenell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Lawshall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Better veggie menu please!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great Hotel, great staff, great service, great views.
Needs better variety on veggie menu!

Room Tip: 308 has great window seat! 317 has best of both worlds - sea and marsh 101 - by far the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    289
    94
    14
    7
See reviews for
160
642
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Earls Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

had been here before and stayed in the deluxe sea view room for one night at a huge discount other wise it wouldnt of happened, this place isnt cheap, the room was excellent and service faultless.
thought we would go again, didnt get the deluxe, to late, never mind its a good hotel so not a problem. stayed in room 109 l think, lovely though a lot smaller but fine, then at night it bang bang bang till very late then earlyish in the morning it started again, we were above the kitchen, we complained, couldnt be moved as hotel was full . same happened next night, went to have breakfast l asked for slow cooked ham 2 hash browns 2 eggs and toast, got the toast and a slice of ham, told the waitress, think she understood, came back with 1 egg and the slice of ham, right ok, l didnt bother saying anything, payed for the room and left.
not brilliant. Was told we would have better room next time

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 969RCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I recently stayed one night at this hotel, I booked a superior room overlookong the sea, and it did not disappoint. Spacious, well decorated and comfortable. Robes, slippers and upgraded toiletries included, also complimentary water and morning newspaper. Very good breakfast. We booked an evening meal on the day we arrived, and the only complaint was that the menu was rather limited. My husband chose celearic soup, which lacked seasoning.Apart from that, the rest of the meal was good. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normaedwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Everything is very nearby in Aldeburgh but the Brudenell I think has the nicest location. It's right opposite the beach and there is a lovely terrace to sit outside which will be lovely in summer. We went on a blustery, rainy weekend but there was still a super view from the bar and lounge.

We had a sea view room which is worth paying the extra for. Price included a substantial breakfast which is served in the bar area overlooking the beach. Room very nicely decorated, large bathroom although the shower had little water pressure which was a bit disappointing.

We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the breakfast was delicious and a good choice of continental as well as cooked choices, and not just the usual 'full English', there were some nice fish options too.

Would stay there again on another trip. The town is lovely, has a nice high street with some real shops (not just places pandering to tourists) and a good choice of restaurants. Be aware that the prices are quite high as there are a number of people who work in London and have a second home in the area.

We also did a quick trip down the coast to Orford which looks worth another visit with a lovely castle.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a sea view as you're right on the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at The Brudenell in Jan having booked their Romance package...we really enjoyed our stay! we had a room overlooking the sea (massive comfy bed!!) with champers, choc and fruit on arrival...followed by afternoon tea after a lovely stroll around the town then a great evening meal in the restaurant! oh and breakfast in bed the following morning.
Everything was fab, friendly helpful staff and great food....fully recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ul0u1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, Front Office Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Do come back and see again soon, Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.8 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.9 km away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
31.9 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
21.6 km away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
14.3 km away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brudenell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brudenell Hotel

Property: The Brudenell Hotel
Address: The Brudenell The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,928 - ₹ 19,845
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brudenell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an idyllic seaside setting, just a pebble's throw from Aldeburgh's shingle beach, the privately-owned Brudenell typifies all of the elements of a luxury four star seaside hotel. Following a complete refurbishment in 2010, it has been awarded 4 AA stars, a merit score of 85%, two rosettes and the coveted Visit Britain Gold Award. Our decadent bedrooms are distinctly decorated, incorporating vibrant colours so often associated with Aldeburgh and Suffolk. Enjoy soporific sea views, as well as beautiful views of the River Alde and the surrounding countryside. We are passionate about providing you with the very best service and a warm Suffolk welcome awaits you the minute you walk through the new doors of this fabulous hotel. So uniquely Aldeburgh. WiFi is available throughout the hotel for the convenience of our guests, the password for which can be obtained from reception. A stay at The Brudenell is perfect for those looking for a luxurious short break in Suffolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Brudenell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh
The Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing