We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rooftop Lookout in the Heart of Aldeburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
A private area in the small courtyard to catch the morning sunshine Open plan living is great for all the family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
A private area in the small courtyard to catch the morning sunshine
Open plan living is great for all the family and friends
Superb 360 degree views from all the windows on the top floor
Fully equipped kitchen, all the utensils you will need,  and all in tip top condition !
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
Spacious comfortable lounge area, TV, DVD, Free Wi Fi, selection of games to play and films to watch
Double aspect twin bedroom, light and airy
The smallest twin room has plenty of space and is always the children's favourite!
En Suite shower room
The famous 16c Moot Hall viewed from the French Doors
Aldeburgh Lookout from the Moot Hall on the  Sea Front
Aldeburgh Lookout  fully fitted, DVD, 42 in TV, Hi Fi, BT fast Broadband
Twin Bedroom, Double aspect, large wardrobe, a lovely bright room early mornings
Open Plan Kitchen Dining area with French Doors overlooking the famous 16c Moot Hall and Sea
Entrance to courtyard and a secure place to park your  bikes and buggies
Private entrance to Aldeburgh Lookout and a secure place to park your  bikes and buggies
Looking back to The Lookout from the Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WillCamb
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooftop Lookout in the Heart of Aldeburgh”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellent location adjacent to Moot Hall and a 5 minute walk from shops & restaurants. Free unlimited parking around the corner. The apartment lounge/dining area has great sea views over the rooftops and has been beautifully fitted out & decorated to a high standard. Facilities are exceptional & on arrival a
thoughtful 'welcome' goody box.was provided by Lisa who was ever helpful.
Thanks for a great stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, We are delighted you really enjoyed your stay at The Lookout, thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again, Lisa and Bob Smith Proprietors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldwide...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Aldeburgh is our favourite Suffolk destination for a family break.
We have just returned from the best holiday location by far.
Everything about this holiday home was perfect! From the welcome pack, to the location, the space (with 4 kids we need it!). But by far the views are amazing from the top floor. The house is very well stocked with more than enough for any family.
The kids have already asked not if but when we can come back to this holiday home. Can not recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for the 5 bubble review ! and we are so pleased all the family wish to return, we have plans to have an even more Wow factor in the open plan living area for 2019.
thanks again and much appreciated.
Lisa and Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazmblue
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A group of ladies stayed in this gorgeous well located venue to celebrate our friends birthday. Great open plan kitchen and social space on the top floor. Everything really comfortable and the decor and artwork perfect. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
""Thank you for taking the time to post a review, We are delighted you really enjoyed your stay to celebrate a Birthday , thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated, and great news to know that you wish to return in the future " Lisa and Bob Smith.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan b
knutsford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is one minute from the beach.
Inside it has two large glass doors which open to a magnificent view of the sea and beach and the ancient Moot hall.
The rooms are all tastefully furnished and very well equipped.
There is a large very comfortable sitting area with tv etc.
This leads into an extremely well equipped and very hygienic kitchen.
The town with all its shops,eating places and cinema begins just around the corner from the front door.
on arriving there is a very generous welcome pack of food.
In fact the whole apartment is of a very high standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
""Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. We are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we look forward to your next return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith, Proprietors.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavis B
Tenerife, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Amazing luxury get away.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We live in Tenerife and was visiting UK and wanted a few days away with friends. Found this place through Trip advisor, and was not disappointed. So luxurious and homely. So well equipped. A fantastic Welcome Box was waiting for us with so many treats. Such a thoughtful idea. All rooms decorated and presented in 5* splendour. But every morning at breakfast to be able to open the French doors and allow the sun to come in while you look at the amazing view over the sea. Just perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
""Thank you so much MB for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. Lisa and I are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated and our best advert. Best Wishes, B and L the Proprietors.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing