We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iwish!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Ranked #7 of 17 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
foxton Leics
2 reviews
“Iwish!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

First time in the area.Our hostess for the stay was excellent, the facilities superb, breakfast by the best for a long time

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulDfoxtonLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
66
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Boldon
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We visited this region of the country for the first time recently when attending a friend's wedding and had a wonderful time. Our room was spotless and beautifully decorated. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and advised regarding local places to eat and drink as well as to visit. Breakfast was excellent and we wound definitely stay here again if we return to the region in the future. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

As a young couple we made a visit to the Swiss cottage for a friends wedding, when we got there we found a nice relaxed atmosphere and got settled in quickly and had friends across the hall. The room was bright and clean and the next morning at breakfast was excellent, we enjoyed every part of our stay and would like to say thank you again to the Swiss cottage.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a very short but lovely stay in Swiss cottage. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. Heather and the team are warm and welcoming and really made us feel at home. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had a two night stay at Swiss Cottage early June and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The property is just beautiful. It is a lovely cottage set back from the road with an open and spacious entrance lounge. The place is exceptionally clean and the rooms are bright and well decorated. The property has a contemporary feel and is comfortable and quiet. The gardens are well kept and would be wonderful to sit out in on a nice summers evening. The owners Heather and Eugene and their daughter are very hospitable and will certainly make you feel welcome.
Breakfast was delicious and there is a good variety available on the menu. We would definitely recommend staying at Swiss Cottage.
Peter and Shazia

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.8 km away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
652 reviews
0.2 km away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,000 reviews
17.9 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
775 reviews
21.4 km away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
331 reviews
4.0 km away
No photo provided
Tirah Guest House
#1 of 1 in Aldringham
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B

Property: Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Address: Aldeburgh Road | Aldringham, Aldeburgh IP16 4QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,285 - ₹ 9,302
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Cottage is a newly established 4* luxury Bed and Breakfast conveniently located between Aldeburgh and Thorpeness. Our peaceful leafy location provides a relaxing base for anyone looking to visit the nearby pretty Suffolk villages. Our large comfortable rooms meet the highest standards featuring kingsize high quality beds and stunning fully tiled en-suites. Heather & Eugene look forward to welcoming you and making your stay as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing