We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could have been better. internet insecurities/hacking?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“could have been better. internet insecurities/hacking?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

ive stayed in many premier inns in the uk but there were a few things i didnt like about this one:

- no breakfast buffet, unlike other pi's, only the toaster, cereals etc. are laid out (in the adjoining pub restaurant) if you want anything hot you have to order it. i dont like that after paying for the unlimited breakfast. i dont know if its always like this as they were also using the back fire door as the main entry which im surprised if thats how theyve been running it in the long term.

- building was more tired, dated and frankly depressing than most pi's, a bit like a retirement home and some fixtures (light and bath curtain rings) in the bathroom were broken

- too far out the center of middlesbrough, but at least it didnt suffer noise problems.

- three weeks after my stay and using the hotels wifi internet, my email and other accounts were hacked in to and as my pc is uninfected i can only narrow it down to insecurities and password harvesting from the hotels wifi network, so be warned.

i would not stay here again given the other options in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to offer a high standard of quality and service, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is much valued by us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

With regards to your concerns about oue WiFi, we can confirm that it is a very secure system, ugraded from the start of this year.


We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    145
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
147
115
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights from 11th May. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. All staff were helpful and friendly. Location is quiet and fairly picturesque overlooking the river Tees, Whitewater canoe facility with the Yorkshire Moors in the distance.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a long way from the reception and stairs. Seem to remember the ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trilobite53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

me my husbond and family were totally satifised with our stay we will definatley stay there again, all staff were very warm and welcoming espeacialy a lady called christeen. food was exellant, its one of those things that what it says in the broucher it does. u can go to big posh hotels and pay through the roof and not get totally satisfaction were the premire inn u pay reasonalble amount and get more, the staff across the hole pressess were fantatic nothing waa any trouble no matter how tired they were they still smiled and went out there way to make u feel welcome even the staff in the resturant were fab...yeah there get an exellant from me.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 23 that was a nice big family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding at Wynyard Hall. Got the room for only £29 and a taxi to and from Wynyard hall was only £10. The Toby carvery next door does a good range of ales and is conveniently located next to hotel. The room was to a high standard, very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely return

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cardiactech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just home from a nights stay here. We booked here as it was close to function were were attending, and was only a £6 taxi to our venue.
Reception staff were helpfull and pleasent, both on arriving and upon leaving. They even booked our taxi for us.
Our room No 37, was a long walk around the buildings corridors, but if your able to walk thats fine.
Our room, a family, only had the double bed made up, so a quick visit to reception, and ten minutes later the sofa bed was made up.
(the 3rd bed, another single (not used)- slides out from under the double. the room was clean and had everything we needed, free view flat screen television etc, and welcome tray.

We ate out at the adjoining beefeater restuarant attatched to the pub (which was very busy with a caravan site being directly next door!)
Meal deal during the week before 6pm, saw considerable savings on an other rather expensive menue.
Kids meals with desert were only £5.25, and my rump steak with pepercorn only £8.99.
We attended our function arriving back in after midnight, and it was quiet, and a peacefull night was had.
The breakfast deal in the resturant appeared to be value with an adult full english & Continental for £8.25- and up to 2 kids under 16 ate the same free. It was advertised as "eat as much as you like"- however you had to order each item to be plated rather than a buffet type menu- and there was a wait so we didnt bother.
Nice pleasent walk just down the grassy bank around the impresive water sports course (white water rapids)- pleasent walk to clear ones head!
Easy access back onto the A19 coming back North.
Nice, convinient, as expected motel- would recomend.

Room Tip: If your disabled or have difficulty walking ask for a room near the entrance- as it is a long walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starpyrowhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
1.0 km away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,804 - ₹ 7,526
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing