We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
61
38
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
38
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an indian restaurant comfortable bed family room stayed here a busy dual carriageway an overnight stay comfortable stay petrol station friendly bunch helpful and friendly staff few seconds budget hotel plug sockets one night tea and coffee facilities usual facilities convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Simple friendly lodge close to charming town centre __clean and well maitained __service station near and a restaruant which can cause parking problems on a busy evening! Local cafes provide good breakfasts and there is a Sainsbury nearby! Some rooms at back likely to be quieter

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jsgtayscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Accommodation is what you would expect for Travelodge. Ideal for a short stay. We have stayed in a number of these and found them to be on the same Par. Location is fine with a restaurant on the same grounds. Local shops pubs, cafe etc close by.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Arsenal4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Clean quiete and friendly stayed here many times and it still lives up to value for money an ideal place to stay for travelling up the east coast to Scotland
The rooms are very clean and the staff very freindly

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tuesday2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Sedgefield Travel Lodge as meeting friends for weekend break, chosen on price and location, nicely situated between the A1 to the west, and A19 to the east, Ideal for Durham, Sunderland and Newcastle, staff were friendly and efficient, and a lovely Indian resteraunt nearby (The Raaj). Only a 10 minute walk into Sedgfield itself, where there are a number of pubs. highly recomended

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My young family stayed (to attend a family event nearby), and we found our room full of flies and it didn't appear to have been properly cleaned. The staff's resolution to give us a can of fly repellent!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RickG23184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sedgefield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sedgefield Hotel.

We're sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you.

We would like to hear more about your stay.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews