We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
167
131
140
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
131
140
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities hydrotherapy pool wedding reception birthday party food was fantastic wedding venue full english afternoon tea cakes gym yarm portions vegetables wardrobe occasion
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The Parkmore I'm sure in its former glory was a wonderful place to stay but these dats it's looking a bit tired although the staff still seem to think it's a 5 star Knightsbridge hotel from their attitude. Their £100 charge for less than 48 hours notice on a change in booking is disgusting (especially considering the nightly rate was £95!). Staff were snooty and unhelpful. Room was too hot and the AC only had one setting, leaving it on too long left the room freezing, can't win! Fire alarm was set off on the first night at around 2am. Only for a few seconds but enough to disturb sleep. Creaky floorboards in room 123 and paper thin walls.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I believe the change of £94.50 was in fact a cancellation charge as your cancellation was outside the terms of our cancellation policy.

We are very surprised by your comments regarding the staff, who are always helpful and accommodating. Your account does not sound like them at all!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I used this for business and won't be returning in a hurry. The room was really hot, and cooled with a air conditioning unit which needed a good service or a pair of ear defenders to cancel out the noise!

The hotel has potential, the location was good for work, golf, Yarm centre, but needs some serious Investment in decor.

I echo others comments about the staff who were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

We are disappointed you felt the Hotel was dated. We have an ongoing refurbishment programme, and are continually staving to update all aspects of the Hotel, but I'm sure you can appreciate it's a large place, and an ongoing thing, so some aspects will be slightly older than we would like, but we are getting there.

We pride ourselves on our staff, they are a huge asset to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We picked the hotel as the venue for our wedding service, the reception and the evening buffet and can honestly say that we couldn't find any fault at all with the venue or the staff, who by the way couldn't do enough for us and provided us with excellent service.
We would recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to hold any sort of function and all of our guests most of who stayed over in the hotel the night before the wedding or the night of the wedding and in some cases both had only the highest praise for the team.
We know everything is down to opinions and peoples preferences but in our case the hotel is top draw and get a massive thumbs up from the new Mr and Mrs M

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted that your day was so perfect for you, and that everything went according to your specifications on the day.

Very best wishes for the future, and we hope to see you in the Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We held an awards evening here last week and every single guest- 98 of them praised both the food and the staff for their excellence service.
The way that we were treat from our initial booking to the end of the night was superb and I would certainly recommend to people who were wanting to hold a function of this kind. We have already decided that we are going back for a meal very soon as the desert was amazing- big thumbs up for you guys xx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank gemma808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We were delighted to be able to host your event - the "Remembering Rebecca Inspirational Parents Awards" this year.

It was an inspirational and motivational night for all that attended - guests and staff, and we are pleased that everyone had such a great time. The food - as always - looked & tasted amazing!! We'll look forward to seeing you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel could be so much more. Going for it - staff who seem to care and who could really benefit from more training - not because they aren't good, but because you can tell by their attitude they want to do the best and the hotel lets them down.

The rooms are pretty awful, the decoration is miss matched and dated, the beds are low quality and not upto BW standard.

The location is good, but come on Parkmore owners - invest more than the minimum, I am sure you would see a return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

We have a continual investment programme running in the Hotel, and as part of that I can assure you the beds are all Hotel quality, and the majority are new - within the last couple of years. The AA who inspected us last month were more than happy with the decor, and bedrooms, in fact they stated that they were to 4 star standards!

We have a rolling refurbishment programme, and only have a few of the 'original' rooms from when we took the Hotel over left to do!

Our staff are all excellent, and we have new management in who are implementing more training

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews