We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class service and restaurant”
Review of Dog & Partridge

Dog & Partridge
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Tutbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 May 2021

I have visited many times and every time the meals, service and cleanliness of the restaurant has been excellent. I visited with my son and grandson and the service from Emily was 1st class. She was very polite and courteous. I have never been disappointed with any meals I've had. Always so tasty and nicely presented. The restaurant is immaculately clean and the toilets have been tastefully refurbished too
Well done to all the staff for your hard work in these difficult times
I'll be back very soon

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank angelabD2980VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

After a year of not eating at a restaurant myself and my son were looking forward to visiting the dog and partridge, especially as it was my birthday.
What a disappointment, both our meals were served cold. These were returned but even my replacement was the same, so I finished up not eating.
There is no excuse for this.
Geoff
Tutbury

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank geoffmangham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Hi. Please allow us to apologise for the meals being cold in the first place, this should not have happened and we absolutely take responsibility for this mistake. Two fresh meals were prepared and a team member waited to deliver them to your table as soon as they left the grill. Given that your meals were taken to you immediately once ready, perhaps because our steaks are cooked from fridge temperature and that your preference was medium rare would give reason as to why it was not piping hot the second time. We do hope that you give us another chance in the future. Regards D&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

We could not wait to be eating out again. So glad we chose The Dog and Partridge at Tutbury. The staff made us feel welcome and most of all safe. The food was lovely and appetising. Will definitely be back again very soon. Well Done to All concerned especially Ash, Lottie, Holly and Caz.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Thank you so much for this review, it was so lovely to see you again and we are glad to hear you had nice time and felt safe. Hope to see you again soon. kind regards Dog and Partridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

I don't often write reviews, but today's visit was well worth commenting on.

Firstly, as everybody knows, things are different at the moment, with Covid restrictions forcing the hospitality industry to adapt in a way that is counter intuitive to anybody wanting to provide good customer service. Despite this though, the staff working today (every single one of them) made us feel warmly welcomed, as well as giving us confidence in the precautions put in place. The service was warm, friendly, and really attentive In fact, we were so well looked after that even though the food was great, it's really the way that we were looked after that will make us come back.

The food itself was really good, decent hearty pub food, and the deserts were fantastic. I look forward to going back!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Arb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Thank you for this lovely and amazing reviews, it means so much to hear that are guests still enjoy and feel safe in our pub in these difficult times, we do hope to see you again in the future. kind regards Team d and p

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Went for their Supper Club menu and really enjoyed it. Food was excellent and thanks to Sam & Hatty we were never left waiting for any course or drinks. Couldnt have been better and a great night out.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nobby969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hi Nobby969, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dog & Partridge also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
Tutbury, Staffordshire
 
Tutbury, Staffordshire
Tutbury, Staffordshire
 

Been to Dog & Partridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.