We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average 90's bar”

Reflex Stroke on Trent
Ranked #272 of 584 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 4
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: The biggest party hits of the 80s and 90s. Fun Nostalgia and dance from 9pm to 4am every Monday, Friday and Saturday. Venue for hire every Sunday, Tuesday and Wednesday.
Restaurant details
Description: The biggest party hits of the 80s and 90s. Fun Nostalgia and dance from 9pm to 4am every Monday, Friday and Saturday. Venue for hire every Sunday, Tuesday and Wednesday.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Your average 90's bar. Charged to enter, toilets arent the easiest to get to ( ladies). Good music, fair drink prices.

Thank Chloé D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, General Manager at Reflex Stroke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hello Chloe,
Reflex is an 80s and 90s party Bar, we are glad you enjoyed the music and consider the drinks to be a reasonable price. We run some great drinks offers each night we are open.
Unfortunately the toilets are down some stairs but with the layout of the building this cannot be helped.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I'm not one for nightclubs but I felt comfortable here. Some songs were old but my friends who are 40 knew them. But then there were songs I knew from 90s onwards. I'd say there's something for everyone. Toilets were down like 2 sets of stairs which I thought was bit daft cause when your drunk it could be a hazard. I fell up them not down. Prices seemed cheap, double vodka and come was roughly £3.50. Overall a fun night I'd go again

Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, General Manager at Reflex Stroke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hello Tara B,
We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your night out at Reflex! We do try and play a variety of music from the 80s and 90s so even us oldies can enjoy ourselves!
The toilets are downstairs(just the one set of stairs), unfortunately we are unable to change this with the layout of the building.
We hope you come again and have another great time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I hate clubby-clubs personally so Reflex is for me all the way! The music is fun, just what you want on a night on the piss, the cocktails are interesting and the staff are boss!

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, General Manager at Reflex Stroke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hello Anne B, Great to hear that you enjoy Reflex so much! We do try to stay away from the club feel and create more of a party atmosphere. We have just launched our new Cocktail range so do come again and check them out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

If you want a night full of 90's anthems head here. smaller sized club, averagely priced drinks, from what i remember the stairs to the toilets were not the best but these could have well changed now.

Thank Chloé D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Usually end up in here after a night out in hanley, tacky 80s music, lit up dance floor a good laugh with a group of friends!

Thank paigepkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, General Manager at Reflex Stroke on Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hello Paigepkb,
We are glad you have enjoyed your night out in Reflex. We do our best to keep the music and atmosphere cheesy and our light up dance floor is perfect to bust out those cheesy moves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reflex Stroke on Trent also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 
Blythe Bridge, Stoke-on-Trent
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 

Been to Reflex Stroke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing