We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was my 9th stay at this premier Inn and have always had a great reception from the reception staff. The rooms are always very clean and smell fresh. I asked for a ground floor room and they were only too pleased to help me. Parking at this hotel is plentifull and free. I will not mention any staff by name as they were all brilliant. I shall be back there with my friends next year for sure. The restaurant is next door to hotel.

Room Tip: If you are handicapped ask for a ground floor as no lift to first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1935138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great hotel. Beds very comfy and a good night's sleep as always. Make sure you avoid the restaurant. It's not owned by Premier Inn and is awful. The food was inedible and two of our party were ill. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We. Stayed here for two nights but wish we hadn't. The room we were in had a smell probably from the carpet that was old and in need of replacement. The only reason we did not ask to change was because we had an elderly family member staying next to us. The bathroom was tiny and old fashioned with a deep bath and shower within. No air conditioning which we knew beforehand but faced right on to busy main road and very close to it so noisy all night. Only 3 sockets in room - 1 for TV and one for kettle or hairdryer leaving one free! Restaurant attached is very poor. Dingy full and not v clean. Carpet is old and sticky as is upholstery. We decided to only have breakfast! Milk is left in large plastic cartons on serving area as are yogurts- no refrigeration. Coffee is out of sachets, fruit is very limited and not replenishing shed regularly. This is the most disappointing Premier Inn we have stayed in and quite dear. Carlisle one was cheaper and much better!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 53pams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Everything was of a very good standard, good customer service skills, where a little surprised that they used keys, location beautiful, not worth mentioning is car parking space but this did not affect my stay,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
7.0 km away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
109 reviews
5.9 km away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
379 reviews
8.4 km away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
#1 of 1 in Barton-under-Needwood
70 reviews
6.7 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,855 - ₹ 7,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing