We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound(Barton-under-Needwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gungate(Tamworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
174
105
48
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
105
48
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfradley armsthe pubrestaurant next doorthe national memorial arboretumadjoining restaurantdual carriagewayminute drivealton towersreception staffground flooreasy accessdrayton manorfamily roomplenty of parkingcomfortable stayweekend stayevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We. Stayed here for two nights but wish we hadn't. The room we were in had a smell probably from the carpet that was old and in need of replacement. The only reason we did not ask to change was because we had an elderly family member staying next to us. The bathroom was tiny and old fashioned with a deep bath and shower within. No air conditioning which we knew beforehand but faced right on to busy main road and very close to it so noisy all night. Only 3 sockets in room - 1 for TV and one for kettle or hairdryer leaving one free! Restaurant attached is very poor. Dingy full and not v clean. Carpet is old and sticky as is upholstery. We decided to only have breakfast! Milk is left in large plastic cartons on serving area as are yogurts- no refrigeration. Coffee is out of sachets, fruit is very limited and not replenishing shed regularly. This is the most disappointing Premier Inn we have stayed in and quite dear. Carlisle one was cheaper and much better!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 53pams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Everything was of a very good standard, good customer service skills, where a little surprised that they used keys, location beautiful, not worth mentioning is car parking space but this did not affect my stay,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The actual hotel is just about ok. Our main reason for complaint is the dining. Singularly the worst eating experience we have had. We went to the attached Fayre & Square for our evening meal which was very poor. 2 basic wines out of stock, 2 beers returned because they were undrinkable. We pre- booked breakfast which made the evening meal look like a banquet for royalty. Absolutely shocking, nothing positive to say. All this coupled with a tired décor bordering on unclean. I would say if you are looking to be fed during your stay, I would consider driving past to a different hotel. I made a complaint to Premier inn customer services, who after 17 days & 2 emails received, I was told to contact Fayre & Square to start complaint all over again. In my opinion Premier inn have let themselves down badly. They took the booking, the breakfast was booked through them so they should have dealt with the complaint. If Premier inn were to look at reviews on trip adviser for the restaurant that they take food orders for, they would see this is not an isolated complaint. I would normally read reviews prior to booking anywhere, but on this occasion i did not do so because all previous stops at Premier inns have been faultless.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

A dated property in need of a refurb. No air conditioning and if the windows are opened the traffic noise is quite noticeable. Meals are taken in the next door Fradley Inn which is also a little tired looking. However, breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty. The coffee was instant and the toast was very burnt. Dinner was perfectly adequate and reasonably priced. Luckily the weather was ok as you have to exit the hotel to get to the restaurant. Plenty of parking though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Toscasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews