We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burcott Mill

Burcott Mill
Ranked #1 of 3 Museums in Wells
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Burcott Mill is a traditional water-powered flour mill, one of only 50 still operating in the UK today. uilt in 1863, this mill is still producing high quality quality organic stone-ground flour using the traditional methods and machinery that were employed 150 years ago. In the Summer months of July August and September, the miller conducts tours at 3pm on Wed, Thurs, Fridays and Saturdays. Go to the Burcott Mill Website for more information
Motherwell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Location is brilliant, Breakfast is amazing, freshly baked bread very morning. Louise and Steve are just lovely people

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinders002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great time at Burcott mill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Really good B&B. Lovely owners, great room and great breakfast.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adelheid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Social History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great mill to find out about the social history of Somerset.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merriott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's a Mill!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Not very well presented, but a good pub opposite. Some time ago that I was there, so things might have improved

Helpful?
1 Thank Somersetgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent understated service, comfort and quality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have stayed at Burcott Mill twice. The second visit did not change my mind about returning. As I need to go to Wells again next year in August I will be booking again soon.

Maurice

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burcott Mill also viewed

 

Been to Burcott Mill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing