We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stokewood Barn

The holiday let is the first floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The holiday let is the first floor
Stokewood Barn is to the right Home comforts!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The holiday let is the first floor
Stokewood Barn is to the right
Home comforts!
The Wood-Burning Stove - the Barn is also heated by night storage heating
The open-plan living area
The very comfortable double bed
The fully equipped kitchen area, and dining area.
Plenty of storage
Showing access to the first floor rental
View across Rodney Stoke from above the Barn
To the right of this isolated and idyllic Valley in the Mendips!
Stokewood Barn - an idyllic retreat!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wells, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
De4Hazen
Scherpenzeel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It was really a fantastic house. Very cosey and clean, with al the equipment you need.
We had a wonderful week in Stokewood Barn. There is also a lovely private garden for the visitors. We didn't use it, but in summer we think its very nice.
We've spend our evenings bij the wood burning stove.
The surrounding area and views were so very nice. We will recommand this house to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feels like home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toad2306
Cheddar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable barn with stunning views”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had three nights at the barn, which was very comfortable. The barn was quiet and enjoyed far reaching views of the surrounding countryside. It was great to wake up in the morning and hear the birds outside. We would highly recommend this barn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarroom...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely little place in a beautiful location. We stayed for 3 nights and found it to be utterly charming. Met all our needs. Good location close to Wells and Cheddar.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angjax
1 review
“Fantastic getaway retreat”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just returned from weekend stay at Stokewood Barn. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Barn is beautifully converted with lovely touches such as milk,tea and coffee and biscuits provided. Really enjoyed the peace and tranquillity and the wood burner (wood, kindle provided) wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect - couldn't have hope for better!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely spot on! Nicely tucked out of the way for peace and quiet in a beautiful valley but with easy access to lots of nice countryside and tourist attractions. Also very doable for a day out in Bath. Nice and warm and dry with privacy and a sunny garden to use as your own. Great little leg stretch from the back of the garden up a wooded hill to an open top with fantastic views. Outstanding pub/restaurant a short drive or walk down the lane. Everything you could want with excellent and friendly hosts - fresh flowers on arrival was a beautiful touch. Won't look for anywhere else when staying in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and wi-fi!
Liked least: nothing to add here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing