We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A real gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meare Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meare Manor
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We went to the Meare Manor as a place close to the Ham Wall RSPB reserve. We were really very pleased with our choice which was made at the last minute. The welcome was second to none and the location and food were excellent. We were delighted that there was also free wifi.

If you wanted to stay in this area we would recommend it. A word to the wise though, check which room you have carefully. We would certainly go for a bigger room with the bigger bed next time as the double bed is a little short for my husband. Never the less this was our error and did not affect the pleasure of our stay.

Thanks to the staff for looking after us and to Sue for being such a great host. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    38
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
20
64
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

being an engineer i travel all over the country and stay in hotels/guest houses during weekdays and weekends,
i have had to be in Glastonbury on a number of occasions and have stayed at Mear Manor Hotel a couple of times,
i have found the owners are very helpful and pleasant people, will help you out with everything you need for your stay, including fresh milk for you coffee!
in a few of the rooms there is a small fridge to put you wine (if you take your own),
the beds are clean and very very comfortable.
bathrooms have shower and bath, and come with all the requirements you would have at home, very well appointed and very spacious.
breakfast, well that is so good, cooked to your exact order, with everything you need to start the day.
all in all this is a great place to relax after a very long drive and or a long day at work.
its quiet and peaceful, if you want to check on the news the Tv is a modern set with freeview and a remote that actually works (have stayed in other hotels that you have to pay a deposit for the remote!)
myself and my partner stay there some times, just to get away for a couple of days.
i would, and have done, reccomend the hotle to all my work and social circle of friends.
John Harrison, Mamanging director, Oais Technical Services (southern) ltd

Room Tip: if you are tall and like bath instead of a shower dont get Merlin! the bath is fit for someone who i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Full of character and history very central to Glastonbury

Room Tip: room was small but had everything we 1needed so no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirls115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Strange mixture of modern amenities and 70s deco, with Victorian plumming. Good breakfast and bedding except pillows. If you turn up in the evening make sure you had dinner first, nothing available within a short distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tersparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

hello everybody, this is a Hotel where it's better not to stay. I cannot understand that this hotel have 4 stars, what's seems very strange. We booked the "Merlin" room, but when we arrive this room was taken by someone else, so they give us the "Lancelot 2". This room was really dirty and dusty and one of the Bathrobes where dirty too. The cups and spoons were dirty and we didn't feel good at this place. Outside the mainroad during the day very noisy. At all there are a very bad energy in all the house, so don't stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ninotschka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
5.5 km away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
10.0 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
5.8 km away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meare Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meare Manor

Property: Meare Manor
Address: 60 St. Marys Road | Meare, Glastonbury BA6 9SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,318 - ₹ 11,932
Hotel Class:4 star — Meare Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Meare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meare Manor Glastonbury
Meare Manor Hotel Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing