We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
US$ 127
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apple Tree Inn(Glastonbury)
US$ 121
US$ 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorns Hotel(Glastonbury)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chestnuts B&B(Glastonbury)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
42
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Beautiful spacious house with lovely gardens. The house is obviously owned by an artist & full of fabulous things...the two best being Betty Blue, the rather doe eyed lurcher & a slightly portly cat. Comfy beds, lovely bedding & fabulous shower room with gorgeous organic toiletries. Breakfast delicious & a great choice....all ethical too. Will definitely go back. ( I forgot to steal the animals! ) Fantastic position for walking the Tor, oh yes & importantly very quiet. Great hosts that let me borrow Betty to walk the Tor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leahthekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

What could you possibly not like about this little Bohemia central with chic and tradition thrown in? The location, rooms and food were fantastic and the hosts........perfect hosts. The owner appears to be a gifted artist too and her knowledge of the area and its history quite full. We went walking up to the Tor which is very close, also along the canal and of course in town to the beautiful abbey which we could even see from our lovely room. It's great, book it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RocketMega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

You get a real feeling of the spiritual
& unique side to this wonderful town when you stay here, great nights sleep, clean & well presented, brilliant artwork (a real treat!) lovely walks on the doorstep. Im not sure why there's a negative comment towards this place, seems very odd!I Will be visiting again very soon. Many thanks to all at Chalice Hill House for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smokey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I booked all of the rooms at the chalice hill house in August 2012 for 2 nights. Myself and my husband got married in the Magical town of Glastonbury,. Fay was the most genuine person we have ever met along with her partner. We all adored the company of Betty the dog too. Nothing was too much trouble. I had a guest staying in the Travelodge and she was most accommodating to provide breakfast for our guest/bestman. The food was of a generous size and most deliciously tasted and plenty to satisfy any hungry tummies.

Everything was perfect from arriving, on our wedding day until we left. The location is perfect and an ideal for a trip to the Tor, town and many other places of interest. The rooms were welcoming, cosy and comfortable of what one would expect in a lovely setting. The grounds are well kept and we had some beautiful photos taken within the hotel grounds before we got married of which we will remember forever.

We now live in Glastonbury and i would recommend this hotel to anyone. You will NOT be disappointed and well worth the money for what you get in the way of hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect but we stayed in the Sun, moon and stars room and was not disappointed this rooms is at the back facing the garden with the doves flying around.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorsetAngel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in this charming manor house.
High Street of Glastonbury is a short walk from this hotel.
It is easy to climb the Glastonbury Tor from the path next to the hotel.
I am grateful for the warm hospitality of Ms.Fay, the owner.
Artistic and unique room, beatiful breakfast, the dog(her name is Betty), everything is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripAngel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews