We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The absolute highlight of our trip to the UK”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Mill Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MrsB0250
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“The absolute highlight of our trip to the UK”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was the most wonderful place to stay - Ann thought of everything, with great care, flair and consideration. She greeted us with friendliness and warmth (and cider and chocolates!) and made sure we were comfortable before leaving us to it. The kitchen and bathroom are beautifully appointed, and the bedrooms comfortable and cosy. There were times when I just didn't want to leave the house! Just thrilled - thanks Ann. We will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it was stunning
Liked least: A few problems with the wifi access
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
648brian
Bundall, Australia
1 review
“Best cottage we have had in England.”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I have stayed in some lovely cottages in the UK, however, this is a "cut above" our previous experiences. The hosts, Ann & Tony, have done a wonderful renovation with a centuries old barn - Tony doing the complete rebuild and Ann (presumably) responsible for much of the decor. Future guests will soon see some photos (in the cottage) of the extensive work involved. My wife & I were delighted with the quiet location in such a wonderful setting."

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

5 stars are not enough for this beautiful place.

We arrived to be warmly welcomed by Anne and Steve. Such lovely people. All the ingredients are there for a perfect stay. The house is beautifully presented with care taken on the smallest details, it just makes you see that this place has been created with love.

The weather was beautiful when we stayed (Englands performance in the rugby was not, but enough about that!) and from start to finish we just had a fabulous time. Nothing was too much trouble.

I would say that the house is pristinely clean, the space and landscape are beautiful, and the hosts are lovely. All the ingredients for a great holiday!

Thank you both, we would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and it's beautiful restoration.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to stay. All the rooms are beautifully done out.... Well equipped with everything you could think of.... We felt welcomed the moment we arrived. Hope to go back to stay there. Would definitely recommend this place but hope not too many people find it for when we book again!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barney F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a weekend in the country”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Barn for a long weekend in September. It was fantastic! The layout was great with everything you need already there. Ann was lovely and was happy to help with questions at any point of our stay. The place was relaxing with the sound of the water in the background when opening the huge patio doors. Great location for picking up a friend from the train station, easy access to Street and Glastonbury. If you are in the area as a couple or a small group forget a hotel. This is the place to stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing