We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The front of the Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz J
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Janie the owner was very welcoming, she showed us around and was very helpful. The log cabin was awesome, we took full advantage of the hot hub.
We will certainly return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful, wonderful hot tub.
Liked least: A slightly larger fridge that allowed you to store ice packs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve172r...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice peaceful place off the grid .
Hot tub is amazing !
No mobile signal the whole time so had to wait till we got home to post pictures and tell friends about or stay .

Looking forward to going again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical, peaceful, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Upon arrival was greeted by the lovely janie, who showed us around the grounds + how to use facilities, firstly this space is devine in everysense at least to us visiting townies! Wow a magical space indeed, trees, fields behind, hot tub! of which we made good use, so relaxing.
A very special "yurt" or "mongolian ger" I believe is the proper name, we used for meditation + as a space to "just be". The log cabin is made from "larch wood" if I remember correctly, + insulated with "sheeps wool" this gives the building exceptional breathing properties, you dont wake up feeling stuffy, you feel refreshed, the cabin was always at a good temperature night + day, adequate cooking facilities, comfortably slept five of us, enough room in refrigerator for milk, butter supplies,, unexpected goodie basket supplied filled with fruit,pancakes ect. Bedlinen + towels supplied, although we took are own along (hot tub/garden), the wet room shower + loo is wood clad, shower had good water pressure + supplied non slip mats + funky shower caps ( us girlies used to cover our hair whilst in hot tub! yep sure was a sight!) , ideal situation for visiting local areas such as glastonbury town/tor/chalice well (always a joy), small town of wells, a nature reserve only 5minutes away. A peaceful + relaxing retreat, we had a amazing time here and will be going back to this special space, what a gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: It was perfect for us, no negs.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
hi you and your friends were a lovely, friendly group and a pleasure to host. I am so pleased you had such an amazing time and look forward to seeing you all again sometime. Thanks too for leaving everything so clean and tidy and even stripping the beds for me it was so very kind and thoughtful of you :)))) Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was so relaxing the log cabin was gorgeous and had everything we needed.
Janie the owner left us a goody basket filled with goodys like fruit and croissants. The hot tub was delightful it is set up in the beautiful garden surrounded by all sorts of trees and plants and just the sound of birds. Janie the owner is so welcoming and showed us around but left us to get on with it but if we needed anything was just a knock away. Lovely lady.
We didnt want to leave
Magical
We will be definately coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank-you so much for staying and I am so pleased you had a lovely, peaceful stay. You were perfect guests and hope to see you again :) Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing