We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austen Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 263
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 182
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 162
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 180
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 239
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 219
US$ 204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 151
US$ 140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
45
16
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
16
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The Austen Guesthouse was unfortunately fully booked at the time of our arrival - but the owner did provide us with great recommendations and was actively involved in finding us a (marvelous) other place to stay in bath.
Many thanks for the very friendly reception and the great help!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank joebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We had a fantastic stay in Austen Guest House whilst the Christmas Market was on in December. Marian and her husband were absolutely brilliant the whole way through. Despite not being well, Marian was extremely welcoming and even upgraded us to the family room. The room itself is gorgeous, with a great ensuite including a huge power shower. Marian didn't ask for any payment in advance and allowed us to treat the room as our own during the stay with no fuss at all, but was always there if we needed a helping hand.

My girlfriend left her ring in the room but Marian was able to send this to us by special delivery even though we didn't specify this. Really hope we go back to Bath and wouldn't hesistate staying here again. Fantastic value for money and just a 10 minute walk from the centre!

Brilliant stay from start to finish. Can't recommend this guest house enough. Thanks so much to the owners!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daviesp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

A lovely guest house in a good location for exploring Bath. What a welcome change to be offered a great quality breakfast with healthy options and no fried meat of unknown origins! Fresh decor with lovely bathrooms and a cracking shower.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMCG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Had a wondeful stay with:
a welcoming landlady, big variety of breakfast items, quick walk to town, beautiful clean rooms and actually nice weather ;)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller01234Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Marian was a wonderful host, with lots of tips for getting the most out of my trip to Bath. I stayed 3 nights at the Austen Guest House in a double room with private bath. The room was comfortable and restful, the breakfasts were delectable, with a wide range of fruits, meats, cheeses, and other gourmet goodies, many produced locally. Marian also cheerfully accommodated my wheat allergy by providing some of the best gluten-free bread I've ever had, made by a local baker. The atmosphere is elegant to match the elegance of Bath and really added to my enjoyment of a very memorable trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orsinoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews