We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal which wowed the non vegetarians”
Review of Indian Temptation

Indian Temptation
Ranked #58 of 648 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 32
Description: Its INDIAN vegetarian food freshly made, with separate vegan and gluten menu, lovely organic wine and fresh juice
Restaurant details
Description: Its INDIAN vegetarian food freshly made, with separate vegan and gluten menu, lovely organic wine and fresh juice
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our three children here (20, 17 and 14) because our daughter is vegetarian. The two boys were blown away with how good the food was.mI am a huge fan of their onion bhajees and the masala dosai and the boys went for the selection platter. Just really god food done well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jbstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed with our trip to this restaurant. When we ordered our food, I checked with the waiter to see if any of the food we’d ordered contains nuts, as I have an allergy. He assured me that none of the food had nuts in.

When our starters arrived, we could see that the Bhel Puri had peanuts in it. We asked the waiter over and showed him, and he said he thought we were only asking about the main course. He then assured us *again* that the main course had no nuts in it.

Shortly after, the manager arrived at our table, and it turns out that ALL the curries have cashew nuts in them! The manager was then reasonably helpful in selecting a meal which didn’t have nuts in.

Especially with the recent allergic fatalities in the news, it is absolutely unacceptable to be told misleading/wrong information TWICE about allergens in food. I hope that the management will read this review and tighten up on this.

As for the actual food, it was fine, reasonably tasty, but nothing special. It’s probably the worst South Indian food I’ve had; better options are definitely available at other cities in the UK. Service was poor as well and the food took a long time to arrive.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank K528ECadamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We were met at the entrance and politely informed that they only did vegetarian food, not of us are vegetarians but we decided to give it a go as it had been recommended by some locals we met earlier. The whole experience was very good, we did not miss meat dishes at all. The food was well cooked and all tasted different, which is more than I can say about a couple of places I've eaten. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would be happy to eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Had the £7.95 tray of mixed dishes for lunch. You have to ask for the special lunch menu. All your three courses come on a large tray in little bowls - all the food was pretty good although the semolina dessert was too sweet for me. The reason I only gave this place 3* was the overpowering strong smell of incense that was everywhere. We could still smell it on our clothes at the end of the day. Wouldn't go back again, but only because of the smell, the food was well cooked and tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bayleywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Super food. Delivered quite quickly. Good size pieces of chicken in a flavoursome sauce. A bit of heat in the tikka masala. Good rice, plenty of it, and we’ll cooked. Lamb a little dry but very tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank clggga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAND G, Owner at Indian Temptation, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback, however there appears to be some misunderstanding as we are an entirely vegetarian restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Temptation also viewed

 

Been to Indian Temptation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing